Thursday, December 27, 2007

Hey guys!

Hi guys, it's been awhile since i've posted, partly cus of finals and mostly because my internet got zapped during a power outage from high winds about 2 weeks ago and we havent called to get it fixed yet, so ive been able to get online for a few mins at a time from my neighbor's unsecured wireless internet...anyways...so i can't check my hotmail account from my work computer cus it's blocked, so i just assumed for the first few days that it probably meant that i wouldnt be able to check the blog either, but yeah for me, i can!

Before i get to writing about my new job, i was wondering if anyone would be interested in going to see P.S. I love you, or Atonement sometime next week...i really want to see both movies, so let me know if you want to see either and what days would work. ****Announcement: i cant check my hotmail account, so please email me at kathleen.cosker@lmco.com if you have a need to email, thanks****


so, im on my 5th day here and it's been getting better everyday, cus there seem to be more people around every few days. the first 3 days i was in the secondary intern office, cus there were already 4 interns in the main room, so i was by myself for the first 3 days, but on monday there were 2 more interns, tatiana (who works next to me, she went to my high school, junior in college, goes to american university, and is super sweet and we spend half the day talking as we work on our projects), there's joe (goes to a small school in upper NJ that's a really good music school and he's majoring in jazz performance, he's a junior in college, havent talked to him much cus he got put in another office cus there's so many of us), and patrick (i just met him today, he's a finance major at maryland, junior, dont know anything else about him yet)...on the other end of the office is the main intern room that has 4 girls, heather, mary, margie, and megan...i've said hi to them and they seem nice, but i havent really worked with them at all yet...

so, mostly i cut and paste stuff from documents into an excel sheet, and i email, and yup that's all i've done so far...so not that exciting, but i am encouraged to listen to music while i do my work, and i got paid for not working on christmas day :)!!! that was a very nice suprise, and fingers crossed i get new year's day paid off too, but i dont think ill be lucky enough to get two paid holidays in the same pay period.

my managers are really nice too, and i totally love having a job especially the longer i work cus im getting better adjusted to my work schedule (getting up early and going to bed early)...i get to choose my work hours, either 9 to 5 or 10 to 6, but i can switch it up everyday...basically i have to work 8hrs from when i come in.

ok, so that's bout all for now, i have no clue what's happening with kevin anymore, im getting bored with him, plus working all week i dont have time to go down to college park that often, so that's probably gonna end before he leaves for costa rica on jan. 11, oh well :\

NEWMAN!!!! CONGRATULATIONS!!!! I'M SO HAPPY THAT YOU'RE SO HAPPY!!!!! :)

Love,
Kathleen

Wednesday, December 26, 2007

hello!!!!

I havent kept up with the bog in awhile... i think its because i was lucky enough to see most of you for secret santa and becky's birthday. I hope you all had a Merry Christmas and Hannakah! I wanted to throw a big congrats out to Newman, im happy for you and i love how your ring is just as unique as you. Just let us meet him before the wedding date! I hope Kelsey is feeling better. Meg im going out in DC for this downtown countdown thing with kathleen, toni, and brandon. Adam, Spoonier, Doug and some of his friends will be there as well. Its like two floors at the conventi0n center. one floor with two concerts and and the other with a DJ and dance floor. There is a Balloon drop at midnight just like in the movies! so this message isnt just for meg its for anyone lese who wants to come too... meg just specifically asked what people were doing.

Now as for recent updates in my life. there is nothing, that is why there were a lack of wall posts from me. I will be moving out of my home though. Me and my friend Laura from work, Kathleen you met her the night we went out to the Black Cat, are looking for condos around the metro area. It should be pretty sweet. We get along real well, she is a year older than us, graduated from rice, and super tall.

I went snowboarding with my family over the weekend, that was fun, i feel like i worked out, but its no the same as colorado, so im jealous of all of you who are going to visit kelsey. I am actually at work this week, it kinda sucks, but no one is in the office but me and laura, the accountant and her son, who is a senior at uva. so we've been doing nothing but having fun really. i got a hair staightner for christmas, and a case for my ipod since im on lucky number 4, and costco changed thier return policy on electronics. my 8 year old cousin thinks i really am a guitar hero, because im that good. yeah i know im awesome. Liz we made the cookies, my little cousins loved it... we made stars, snowmen, christmas trees, and ginngerbread men with them. Emily, i miss gchatting with you everyday. Jen i just talked to you and your not at work... what a tease. Kathleen call me about shopping for new years dresses or whatnot. i already have a dress, but id like some fun accessories. Thats about it.

Jadie

Tuesday, December 25, 2007

Merry Christmas--Love New



Merry Christmas Ladies! I hope you got everything you wanted...I did :)

Monday, December 24, 2007

WHAT A DAY :-(!!!

Things are continuing to go really well in Vail, and I can't wait for you guys to come experience it with me!! Both of my jobs are finally getting busier (which means I'm FINALLY making some money) and are both a ton of fun. I've met some great friends working at the restaurant, and they are a ton of fun. There are a couple cool people in ski school, but most of them are just weird! My roommate and I had a Christmas party this past Friday, and it was a big hit. I'd say we had at least 30 people there. I worked both jobs the next day though, so that BLEW!

Now for my "what a day"...so yesterday, it was time to make my way home. I woke up in the morning not feeling great, but no biggie. As the day went on it got worse though. By the time I got on the plane I was feeling TERRIBLE, to the point that it brought tears to my eyes, I had aches and chills and every part of my body hurt like hell. Then, the flight was delayed for almost 2 hours, so we just sat on the tarmac waiting. So the flight sucked due to my ever worsening sickness, but we finally landed in Newark. Called my mom to let her know I landed, but her phone was off....weeeiiird. So I call the house, and who answers? My mom. Parents thought I was flying out of Denver and had the wrong flight info. The flight they though I was on wasn't supposed to get in for another 2 hours. So we decided I'd take the bus, because it would be quicker. So they finally open the doors and everyone starts to get off. As I'm walking down the aisle to get off, I pass out. I fell on top of Sadie, so she was not very happy and tried to attack the flight attendent helping me up (luckily she can't do much damage from inside her carrier, scared him though). So they make me take a wheel chair off the plane, which I tried to protest, but when I stood up I almost fell again. They take me to get my bag and to buy a bus ticket. The guy at the counter said that they guy who sells tickets for my bus left and he didn't know when he'd be back. We're waiting and waiting and finally the useless guy says "you can buy a ticket on the bus". Get wheeled outside to wait, wheel chair guy finally leaves, but leaves me in it. So then the bus ends up being a half hour late. The bus driver is an ASS! He sees me get up from the wheelchair, I'm light headed, stumble and almost fall, sit back down for a second and he has the audacity to say "are you coming or not?" Then as I'm making my way to put my bag under the bus, is standing there tapping his foot glaring at me. Get on the bus and he asks me for my ticket and I tell him I have to pay. He starts reaming me out about not having a ticket beforehand and I tell him that there was no guy to get one from. 2 miserable hours later, I FINALLY got home. Now it's Christmas Eve and I'm lying in bed still sick and with a fever. Hopefully it will be gone soon.

I hope things are well with all of you and that you all have a great Christmas. Becky, will you actually get some time off at all? Sounds like you are remaining very busy at the restaurant! I miss you all and want to see you so bad! Merry Christmas!

Kelsey

Thursday, December 20, 2007

oh and I like the idea of getting together every other Sunday too. Maybe start the 1st or 2nd week in January?

Merry Christmas Everyone!!

I can’t believe it’s almost Christmas!! Hope everyone has a really good holiday and time off! I am going home tomorrow night and it definitely feels so good to have a vacation. I don’t have to go back to work until after New Years which is about 11 days. I’m so excited! And Kyle came to visit this week, and I can’t even tell you guys how nice it was and just like he never left. He seemed really happy to see me and has stayed over the past 3 nights, and it has been just amazing. Jenny, one of the women I work with, convinced me to take a day off work, because my probation time is up and now I can access my vacation time. So I took the day off yesterday and just hung out with Kyle. We went to the mall, saw a movie, went out for sushi and it was really nice. Not to mention HE was the one who had sore balls from too much sex, NOT ME. And he got me some sweet stuff from Italy, and he really liked all the stuff I got for him too.

So since I’ll be gone for a week I just wanted to say Happy Holidays and all that. I am still looking for something to do on New Years, probably in the MD area, since I'm still not sure about NYC. So if anyone has ideas or hears of something, let me know!

~meg

Saturday, December 15, 2007

Mustachio Bashio!!!

so i was just wondering if anyone was planning on going to Mustachio Bashio tomorrow? the Regan Years are playing again. i didnt realize how fast it got here!

jade - i know we talked about going to adam's morgan tomorrow night, any interest in going to mustachio bashio instead?!?!

final exam week sucks, im on my second all nighter...in a row btw...haha i so dont have the same stamina for all nighters that i used too. so, all of you guys should to think back to your final exam weeks and enjoy your week a little bit more knowing what week this could have been :) im almost done!!!!

so i really like the idea of having a standing date every other sunday, probably best to wait till after football season's over tho :)

ok that's the end of my procrastination for now! more random thoughts and questions at my next study break

kathy

Thursday, December 13, 2007

Crazy Lady!

Since we are in dire need of a new blog post, I will tell you guys about the crazy lady who lives below me and liz. She is maybe late 30s, dresses like she’s 18, and anal about noise. Now Liz and I do not make a lot of noise….as a matter of fact barely any at all. Well according to her WE ARE LOUD. She has come up to yell at us 3 times now, and I have the joy of seeing her in the mini-gym occasional mornings, where she tries to yell at me some more. Well no one should mess with me when I’m working out because I get pissed, not only because she is bringing up stupid nonsense, but because she is disrupting my workout as well. Apparently she claims she can hear us pounding around, like we weigh 400 pounds or something? I have no clue. We go to bed early, we wake up early, we are gone all day. I thought I shut her up last week but no. Last night, after we returned from Baltimore, we came in made lunches, etc. and all of the sudden we hear this loud thump. It scared the shit out of us. The a few minutes later, we hear some pounding on our door, and I’m like oh, shit we’re going to get raped. No, it was the crazy lady, claiming we “woke her up out of a deep sleep” with our stomping around the apt. REDICULOUS. We are now fed up and Liz drafted a formal letter of complaint which literally looks like a lawyer wrote it. So our theory is that the walls are probably a bit thin, but by no means are we doing anything to cause suck ruckus on a daily basis, and that she may be perhaps discriminating because we are so young. But really, this has been blown way out of proportion. Anyway, that’s all…thought it might be fairly interesting.

~meg

Sunday, December 2, 2007

recent life update

Well, it has been a good number of days out here!! I taught my first lesson on Thursday, and it went really really well. The kids were awesome, and improved so much throughout the day. I can't wait for things to really get going. I also decided I'm getting a hostessing job a few nights a week for some extra money, and I got called in for an interview at one of the nicest restaurants in town, so I'm excited about that, everyone I've talked to says the tips are amazing there, even for a hostess. That's tomorrow, so we'll see how it goes. If that doesn't work out, I got offered a job already at this other restaurant that pays $10/hour plus tips, so that would be pretty good.

So, Thursday also, my roommate got here, she seems really cool and we are already getting along great. She is a ton of fun to go out with, and I'm pretty confident that we'll end up being really good friends. We have a lot in common and seem to have similar personalities. So yea, I was happy about that, cause I was hoping to like the person I'm living with!

This weekend the World Cup was in town, so it's like the one weekend a year that Beaver Creek has a fun night life, so we went out there all weekend. Both nights were a ton of fun (pictures to be up soon on webshots). But last night was especially fun because Andrea (pronounced an-dray-a, so you know before you come out haha) and I spent the night hanging out with Bode Miller (for those of you that aren't ski enthusiasts, he is probably the most famous guy on the the US team, won a few silvers in the olympics), so that was a ton of fun. He invited us back to his hotel room, but we were like, "um, I think we're gonna call it a night" haha. Then today we went to watch the World Cup, and had VIP passes, so we were in the VIP tent which was open bar from 9-4, huge buffet with all this really nice food...it was very cool. Even saw a couple skiier! Bode got disqualified like half way down the course though, so couldn't be in the second round...everyone thought it was fun to blame us for keeping him out till 2:30.

Anyway, I think that's about all, oh, and we FINALLY got a decent snow storm, so that was good! I miss you all so so so much, and CANNOT wait for you to come up here (any further updates from anyone on that?) It is going to be SUCH a good time. I'm serious, I can't even tell you guys how much I want you to be here!! Welcome back to the States Em, did you have fun at your welcome back dinner? Wish I could have been there! I hope all is well with everyone else too, I'll talk to you all soon. P.S. I'm mailing out my Holiday Hunnies gift Tuesday, probably won't be there on time, but shortly after. I love you all!!

Friday, November 30, 2007

Holiday Hunnies

Ok so the reservation has been made. December 6th at 7pm. I know usually jade and meg are not available until 6:30, so i'm hoping that 7 is ok with everyone. Also, i didnt know but maybe liz could get ready for her trip home before dinner so she wouldnt have to leave to early (no idea if that would work for liz, but just a thought that crossed my mind).

Ok, put it in your calendars! HOLIDAY HUNNIES Dec. 6 @ 7pm @ Sir Walter Raleigh!

Kathleen

BECKY - let me know if you think you'll be able to get off of work for the night. I included you already in the reservation number, i'm just really hoping that you'll be able to make it!

Wednesday, November 28, 2007

My Birthday

I've mentioned some stuff about birthday plans on some post comments, but I just wanted to clarify. My birthday is Wednesday December 12th and it's a miracle... I have off! I want to go to Pazo (owned by the same ppl as my restaurant). I should be getting a discount, the % depends on how many ppl go. I need to make reservations ahead of time and for none peek hrs; before 6:30 or after 8:30. You can check out the menu and other info if you go to www.thecharlestongrp.com and click on Pazo. We can do tapas and individual meals, or tapas and pizza, or they have set menus for various size parties. I plan on ordering some nice wine for myself, and because I picked a slightly more expensive restaurant, I don't expect you ladies to be covering my share of the meal. I need to know who is coming asap so I can talk to the owner and get permission to go (they're gay). Anyone who does not have to work the next day, I'm sure we'll be going out and drinking and probably meeting up with mcamp and whoever else afterwards. I hope you all can come! Please let me know if the earlier or later reservation time is better.

~Becky

Monday, November 26, 2007

Hi Ladies!

Ok so I know it seems like I've fallen off the face of the Earth but I just wanted to holler and let you all know I'm alive and kickin. Basically now that I sit in front of a computer at work all day, the last thing I want to do when I come home is go on the computer so I haven't been so good about the whole blog/internet thing in general.

I am LOVING the holiday season in New York. It's so festive and just makes me so happy. It can be a bit overwhelming sometimes but all the decorations are so pretty! I stayed in NYC for Thanksgiving since I had to work on Friday. But it wasn't so bad cause Noah's family came in and we all had Thanksgiving dinner together. We went to see the balloons for the Macy's Thanksgiving day parade on Wednesday night. It was crazzzzy-streets were blocked off and there were people EVERYWHERE. It was really fun though-I saw snoopy, ronald mcdonald, shrek, abby kadabby, scooby doo, kermit, etc. All my best friends..hehe. Anyone go shopping on Black Friday? I would have considered it had I not had to go to work (can you tell I'm bitter...hehe).

Annnyways just wanted to say hey. Love and miss you all and Happy belated thanksgiving.

xoxo,
Shira

date change to my last post

So, i already posted this as a comment, but just thought i would put it as a post so no one misses it. Emily would like a different day other than Dec. 4th, so I would like everyone to post all of the days they are available out of these choices:
Thurs. Dec 6
Mon. Dec 10
Tues. Dec 11
Thurs. Dec 13
**(my brother's bday is Dec 6, but he's probably doing something with his friends so if this is the only day that works for everyone else, then it's ok with me and i'll work it out with the fam)
I would like to have a date settled soon, as I'm sure everyone else does, so please respond with ALL of the days you are available!
Thanks,
Kathy

Sunday, November 25, 2007

Holiday Hunnies

So i was wondering what everyone thought of having holiday hunnies on dec. 4th at my restaurant. it would be like $10-15 a person for everything and we could have it in the maryland room which has the christmas tree, fire place, and all the decorations will be up by then. I was thinking that CP might be more in the middle of where everyone will be. Let me know what you guys think of this idea and if the 4th would work for anyone.

Kathy

Friday, November 23, 2007

wow on a rampage

nobody mess with me today because i am on a roll. i finally just yelled at my landlord for all the shitty things he has done over the past 3 months. for whose who dont know the story i live with my landlord simone, another italian guy named alessandro and my american roommate norah. either way, simone has been a huge huge douche from the minute we moved in. we are always doing something or another wrong, like norah leaves the lights on sometimes, or we didnt sweep well enough under the sink when we cleaned up. so this time it was that i left the heat on for 2 hours instead of 1 hour. so he basically came home and started yelling at me and at first i was being all polite and apologizing cause it was warm in here by then (but as soon as you turn the heat off it gets cold so im not sure what to do about that problem, and last night he left the heat on ALL night for 6 hours and it was so hot in the apartment i woke up in the middle of the night sweating in bed so clearly im not that worst culprit of heat wasting). so basically the fight started when he told me to go fuck myself in italian when i apologized. i was clearly not having that, as you all well know. so i started yelling back and telling him not to yell at him etc and basically in the end i told him everything i was pissed about the whole time ive been here, including things hes done to norah. but then it came to blows when he told me all americans are dirty, everyone knows that. so i told him that we have some stereotypes for italians too but i wont share them because i think stereotypes are stupid and wrong. so then he was like ask anyone, theyll tell you americans are dirty. then he accused me of not washing my sheets for 3 months (which isnt true, i have 2 sets and ive washed them both 3 times-pretty good for me id say, new sheets every 2 weeks!) and then picked up his mcdonalds to go into his room. so i laughed to myself and told him yeah simone just go in your room and get strung out on drugs and eat your dirty american food. all in all i think i win. plus he is a repressed gay drug addict with no friends, so i basically win at life. plus he is 34 years old, living with random people working in a clothing store. not even a manager. so i thought i would share my rant with everyone. im considering possible methods for revenge for all his assholeness, including but not limited to burning everything he owns thats american, leaving onions all over the house when i leave (he hates onions) and as soon as alessandro moves out in january calling the cops and telling them he sells drugs. any thoughts and suggestions would be appreciated. i hope you all had a happy thanksgiving. i had thai for dinner. :(
see you all soon!!!
emily

Thursday, November 22, 2007

HAPPY THANKSGIVING

I just wanted to wish all of you ladies a lovely thanksgiving. I love you all!

--New

Tuesday, November 20, 2007

Holiday Hunnies Reschedule

So basically it's virtually impossible to find a time that works for everyone. Liz shot down Dec. 9th becaise she will be at home with her mom who's having surgery the day before. She also shot down the Thursday before, because she has to pack and stuff. I have tried my hardest to find a good time...and these are the options. 1) Friday Dec. 14th (downfalls Becky may not be able to get off work, and Kathy has a final the next day. 2) weeknight either Dec. 4,5,6 whichever day becky has off work.
Between work schedules, trips, finals and such this is about all I can come up with. The first option would probably be more fun since it's a Friday, but the second option will probably work better with people's schedules, but it's also way early. Either way, it will be a dinner thing, Emily offered to help cook so it should be a downright lovely evening.

Kyle is good. As far as I'm concerned we are still doing really well, but you know there's always those thoughts of will we still be good when he gets back. He's still coming down before Christmas, and also we are trying to find something fun to do for New Years. We are in 2 totally different worlds right now, which makes it really hard (mainly for me) but I think that we get along really well together and we give eachother so much shit that we just click. He even said thats the part about me he misses most (not even sex...I'm shocked). He said the other day he attempted to call me one night but it was the most wasted he's ever been and his roommate said that he literally could not work the phone. Then asked for headphones, because apparently he thought that would work to call me. Classic Kyle.

So let me know, especially Kathy I havent heard back from you yet but I know you're super busy. HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!

~meg

Monday, November 19, 2007

As some of you may have seen in my away message, I had my first day of work yesterday (FINALLY, I am DIRT poor!!). It was mostly just orientation and a lot of paperwork, but I got my uniform, locker, and ski pass, so that was exciting. My ski pass is such a great deal, not only is it free (and normally almost $2000), but I also get 50% off all food on the mountain, and 30% off anything in Vail Village (food, clothing, anything at any store). I also get some $40 dollar passes for friends, so that is good for you guys (although, I do have to save some for the fam, so I probably won't be able to give you each more than 1, we'll see). Anyway, I'm really excited to start work for real, but that would require the mountain actually get some snow (they already delayed the opening until Wednesday), so all of you pray for snow or do a snow dance for me! Until I can actually start work for real, I'm doing some subbing and babysitting to try and make some money...or course it might help if I were better at holding on to it!

Everything else is going well still too, especially things with Andy. I am so incredibly happy with him, and we've been having a great time together. He had me redecorate is place a little bit last week, it was so much fun! You all know how much I love that crap. He gave me a couple hundred to get some new stuff, and I moved some stuff around. It was nothing too much, and I made sure to keep it a guy's place, but it does look good if I do say so myself. He told me I should go work for the interior design compay around here. I have my first visitors (my mom's friend renee and her 2 kids...some of you may remember from my grad party), so I am excited for that. Then my roommate comes the 28th, which I am REALLY excited about. She seems like she is going to be really cool and I think we're going to get along great...I'll let you know

Well, I think that is pretty much all that is new with me. I hope things are going well for everyone else. New, I'm prtty jealous that Jen got to meet Jesse...I want to! I still say you two should come out here. Meg, are you excited for Kyle to come home? How have things been with you guys? And Em, are you getting excited to be back home? I know we talked about that a little bit. Becky, have you thought anymore about if/when you're coming out (better be when!!) Hope you aren't working too hard. I miss you all so much, it makes me so sad when I read the posts about making plans to get together knowing that I can't come :-(. I want you hang out with you guys and catch up in person! I love you all and will talk to you soon! Oh, have you guys decided when Holiday Hunnies is gonna be? Let me know when you do and I'll try to have my gift there by then.

Kelsey

Ciao and Happy Early Turkey Day!!

Ok, so to add onto Newman's statement, yes, i met Jesse, and here's a slightly longer version of my stamp of approval:
1. he's very cute, has nice style and a lovely tan
2. i think he'd get along well with all of us - seems like a fun guy
3. newman looks like one extremely happy girl whenever they smile at each other :)

I do wish we'd had more time to hang out so that we could go dancing -since newman is dance-deprived in the cheese capital of the world. Alas, it will have to wait til next time!

New Years: I don't know what you are all planning on doing, but I'm suggesting NY!! Jade is contemplating it, and my friends Haris and Kaushal are probably coming up here as well. There's always a ton of great parties going on, and it would be soo fun if some of you wanted to come through!! think about it......

have a great thanksgiving (you know the likelihood of me writing again before then is rare) love you all! - Jen

Stamp of approval

Jen met Jesse this weekend. She approves.

--new

Sunday, November 18, 2007

Holiday Ho Bags (stolen from becky)

JADE:
I would like a gift certificate to victoria secret
a gift certificate to sephora
i like the lindit chocolates not the round truffles but like the flat bar kind with truffle filling (i know im crazy)
MEG:
I am easy. I like gift cards. Some stores: J.Crew, Victoria’s Secret, Bloomingdales, Michael’s/any bead store, Great Harvest Bread Co.

Other ideas: pretty picture frames, cozy sweaters, anything Packers, pineapple, contribution to my new-car-fund…just kidding that’s no fun.
LIZ:
* Gold long, dangley earrings
* Sweater
~New York & Co, City Luxe Argyle, Winter White
* "Ice Princess" DVD
* Cookie Sheet
~Non-stick
* Work shirts
~ H & M
~ JCrew
~ GAP
BECKY:
This year for christmas I want santa to bring me:

1) new wallet (big enough to handle all my stripper cash but small
enough to fit in my black longchamp purse)
2) winter or dressy tops (anthropologie, jcrew, southmoon under)
3) nice leather day planner
4) a blow and go
5) tote bag for work and sleepovers
KELSEY:
1. Tops that are sexy/cute to wear out but that are Vail appropriate (aka most likely long sleeved)
2. Sweater Dress
3. Cute clutch
4. "mountainy" picture frames (most of mine are beachy, doesn't really go here)
5. Use your best judgement, you all know me and what i like
KATHY:
1. Black clutch
2. Nice sweater (M)
3. Gold chain necklace
4. Silver earings
EMILY:
First, I would like to have some money donated to a charity. Preferably somewhere local, but it doesn't really matter. A good idea might be the Matt Watson Scholarship thing.
Second, if youre still shopping for something I could use some black tights. I really like the speckled tights from anthropologie. A dorable.

THAT IS ALL LADIES. HAPPY SHOPPING!

Friday, November 16, 2007

how do you view the blog from your personal gmail account (so that your name shows up when you leave a comment or something) and does that mean that anyone can view the blog?

Kelsey

Thursday, November 15, 2007

so im facebook stalking this really cute guy in my golf and business class and all i know is that he's a junior and his first name is chris. i know some of you are better stalkers than i am, so does anyone know any way to narrow my search down? also, while facebook stalking i found the cutest picture ever, everyone should check it out, but especially jade...search for Christian Hasser and look at his profile picture. omg this boy in my class tho is so cute and i have a major crush on him, like today we parked behind the CRC at the same time and i ended up walking a few feet behind him, and i couldnt get myself to catch up with him an chat while we walked, like i'm afraid to flirt with him cus i think he's so cute. i wish i could find him to show you guys a picture.

anyways, schools almost done, 3 weeks till finals, i got my job at Lockheed martin, the internship i was supposed to have this past summer, well it finally worked out and so ill be starting in mid december and work as a winter intern, so i'll be able to start looking for other jobs to start in the spring, and still work with them part-time. i'm looking into booking my flight for vail, i have to check to see if there's any restrictions on my free ticket. i won the football pool at work last week, i won $50, but i actually broke even cus i've spent that exact amount playing every week. so that's about all that's going on with me lately, i know i havent written in awhile, i've been having a tough time trying to get through this last month of school, but the idea of finally being done with exams and projects and school make me want to cry out of joy. i cant wait, i dont know what i'm going to do with myself when i dont have school work to procrastinate from!

love you all,
kathy

Wednesday, November 14, 2007

Holiday Hunnies exchange

Dear Friends,

I am trying to find a time when we can get together for Holiday Hunnies. It’s pretty hard, between all of our work schedules, finals, and trips home. The weekend right before Christmas is shot because I’m going home right after work on Friday the 21st, Liz also, and the weekend before that (Dec 15-16) is also shot because I’m going to St. Louis with my dad to see our beloved Packers play, and even though I’ll be here Friday night, Kathy has a final the next morning. So… I propose Sunday, Dec. 9th. It may be a bit pre-emptive, but I know Becky has Sundays off and by doing it on Sunday we can make it a dinner thing, with lots of good food and good friends, and some caroling. Just Kidding. For those who wish to participate but will not be in MD during this time, we will grab a bag of UTZ chips and put your name on them, so you can be with us in spirit ha. If you know for sure you will be able to get your person their present, then great, but otherwise I’d say mail it. That will avoid the Christmas-turned-into-Valentine’s Day presents. If something comes up and Dec. 9th is bad, a week night is a possibility, but only if Becky can ask off work.

Please let us all know if Dec 9th is ok by commenting on this post. I’m so excited for Christmas can’t wait to see all you!!!! And send Em your lists!!!

~meg

Sunday, November 11, 2007

bored

hey guys im bored and sick of studying. and the people above me will not stop walking around and im about to kill them all through the floor. they could at least take their shoes off or something. anyway.
i think i have a pretty good idea of who wants to do holiday hunnies this year, so the next step is that everyone needs to email me a list of what they want. if its ok with everyone i think we said a budget of 40-50 would be good. i think its a little more than in the past, but we are all growing up. if thats not ok with people just let me know and we can lower the budget if we need to. my email address is selamasa@gmail.com and if everyone could PLEASE get back to me within the week it would be fantastic. BYEBYE.

Wednesday, November 7, 2007

Vail trips

I am SO excited that you guys are starting to get trips together...I hope it's at least partially to see me too, and not just a vacation to Colorado with a sweet deal for housing. Anyway, I would love to have a big group here, cause I think that would be so much fun. However, I just want to make sure you are all aware that my condo is not that big and my roommate will have the downstairs bedroom. So it would be couch and floor pretty much. My pull out couch is testy and sometimes doesn't feel like working. I have air mattresses and lots of blankets and pillows, but it would be tight (and not a whole lot of privacy for you couples). Anyway, like I said, I have no problem with that, just want to make sure you are all aware. As for getting here, there are shuttles from eagle aiport and denver airport. The eagle aiport one costs a few bucks, the denver one is about 45. It sounds like Meg and Kyle kind of want to do their own thing, so they made need a car, but the rest of you really shouldn't. I have my car, and there is the free shuttle that takes us pretty much anywhere we'd want to go anyway. So Em, are you going to come see me too, or are you just staying with your family in Boulder...I'm confused. Oh, and in case you haven't already figured it out, I lied before, Boulder isn't that close to me. Anyway, keep me posted on all of your plans and run stuff by me, I could probably be of some help as far as what is cheapest, easiest, most convenient, problematic, etc, etc. And of course let me know if you need info on anything. This is one area where I can pretty much guarantee I would know what I'm talking about haha. I love and miss you all!

life.....

hello girls:

So from reading the past few posts, I'm starting to think that we are all actually becoming adults- brunch, ladies night, adult relationships ;). Good job on us growing up! I'm coming to MD this weekend, but unfortunately will not be able to see any of you - my friend Susan (Becky who I lived with's older sister)is getting married on Saturday, and I'm apparently "in charge" of the wedding lol, so I'm coming down on Thursday. I'll try to make a weekend soon, and I'll let you know in advance.

Shira and I are now neighbors (work-wise) and I bumped into Josh Arcus (of Talia fame) on the street the other day, along with this other UMD girl (random). Small world syndrome is in full effect! According to Shira, I have interesting news, and that is semi-true, but let's just say I met someone pretty great and we'll see where it goes ;). Give me a call and you'll get more info - it's a good story, trust me, I woke Liz up at 10 am on a Saturday to tell her about it - and you know you Never wake her up on a Saturday!

Kels, I hope your bday went off fantasticly - sounds like Andy is holding strong :). This time, I did NOT forget a birthday, my call and txt are evidence!! (Meg and Liz will forgive me in due time, bc they love me and i love them)

That's all for now, I love you guys! - Jen

Postponing Ladies Night?

Ok so I know it was my idea, but now I'm thinking maybe we should wait on our ladies night out. If we hold off a couple weeks until Dec. 14th we can kinda do a combo night to celebrate Em's return, her being done with Lsat's, my birthday, and the holiday's. I don't want to request off for a Friday and then request off again a few weeks later to celebrate my birthday. But I would like to celebrate my birthday. Of course there is no reason for the rest of you not to get together next Friday, I just wouldn't be able to make it unless I miraculously had the night off. I could however do a Sunday brunch at Petite Louis if anyone is interested. Yes I know I'm addicted to restaurants; consider it professional research.

Tuesday, November 6, 2007

Hiiiii

Ahhhh I have been totally MIA from this blog...I suck. But I love hearing about everyone else and being caught up on everyone's lives. Soooo now that I have a full time job I have no energy to do anything ever anymore-so lame. Kinda sucks but it feels good to actually get up in the morning and do something useful with my life everyday. Of course I'm still just in my second week so there's not TOO much I can complain about yet. And I am very much looking forward to getting that first paycheck.
My office is a few blocks away from where Jen works which is so wonderful. We had lunch together last week and had sooo much fun.
Things with Noah have been AMAZING-I don't know how we survived the whole long distance thing for 4 years. We see each other almost every day at this point.
Ok unfortunately I dont really have any interesting news to post (but Jen does so she should be posting soon! hehe). Just wanted to let you girls know I'm still here and thinking of all of you. xoxoxoxo
-Shira
EM-I'm totally down for secret santa/holiday honeys...I just don't really know the next time I'll be home. I don't even get off the Friday after Thanksgiving!! Boooo
i call dibs on a ski pass because i just booked flights to vail for me and kyle!! We decided on the weekend of february 8-9 because that seemed to work out for most everyone that was interested in going. We fly out Friday the 8th, and stay till Tuesday the 12th. I was able to book both tickets with frequent flier miles, thats why i wanted to do it asap. And I found tickets straight to Vail for the minimum amount of miles, which save us both about $900 total. We are probably going to rent a car though. So hopefully more of you will decide to go for sure and then it will be so fun!! Speaking of Kyle he has been very mushy lately, apparently when your boyfriend is on the other side of the world and you dont talk for 2 weeks at a time it's actually very good for your relationship. He offered to drive down to MD right after he gets back and stay with me for a few days before i go home for Christmas. He said he would even cook dinner while I am at work. Who is this boy?? And he thinks we should go to Vermont to ski before New Years and then drive all the way back to MD to be with CP peeps on New Years. Crazy I know. The Do you love me? question got tossed around again last night but no committments from either of us haha. My answer was "maybe baby".

Anyway, I had a really ncie weekend at home with my parents. I raked leaves and helped my dad do some yard work. Can you imagine me with a huge leaf blower half my size blowing leaves in a tornado all over? And I went shopping at the good old mall of America with my mom, went out to dinner with my grandma, went to church, and then watched the packers pull out a win yet again to go 7-1. Oh and my dad informed me (as if i should know) that if the Packers go to the Superbowl again he will buy tickets. Sweet, but we'll see if that happens. My dad is definitely not the type to blow money like that. Thats all. Work is really good (my cibicle got a lot bigger!! it's now like an office!!) Looking forward to a 3-day weekend with mom.

Love, meg

Monday, November 5, 2007

im retarded at being single!!!!

so mr. oppertunity knockd on my door and i got to scared to step it up.... so we all know me and we know what i like right?

well walk to the metro after work and step on my train... and there is no one on it but this one guy. handsome, and in a suit so thats already a plaus looked a little older than me but def not over 27. So your thinking oh jad... you would start talkign to a random stranger on the metro... noe this guy was intimidating because, out of nowhere, hes holing a snowboard... yes i know i peed my pants. doors to the metro open and my dream guy is right there. but of course im shy and i didnt say anything
i just started at him till he got uncomfortable and put his ipod head phones in.... yes im a retard and completely embrarressed myself trying t start a convo by staring. i kept thinking
ask him if he went to a ski swap... it didnt have bndings he must have bought it after work.... or something so i had an imaginary gret converstion with him till the point that i realized i should stop staring becuse i missed my transfer stop. okay sweet story... bye love you all

jadie

my birthday evening!

Thank you guys for my birthday wishes, it was a pretty perfect day/night! I'm on this stupid medicine that I can't drink on, so that was a bummer, but it was still wonderful. I met Andy down in Denver and we went out to a really nice dinner and walked around downtown Denver for a while. I also can't have sex right now (that's what the medicine is for, some ouchie cuts down below...stupid dry weather!), so we spent the evening jut laying together and talking, which was really nice. My present was WONDERFUL too. A very good gift, very thoughtful, and cute presentation. A common t-shirt out here says "outwit, outplay, outlast survivor Vail" and it's set up to look like the logo for the show survivor. So he printed that out and put that on the top of the box and said that my gift is my Vail survior kit. Inside was a really cute scarf, a box of hot chocolate, peppermint schnapps to go with the hot chocolate, a mug for said drink...and the best two things...a key to his place, and a Prada satchel thing! He also asked me to go home with him for Thanksgiving if he can find us a reasonable flight. As much as I missed getting to celebrate with all of you, it really was a perfect birthday. He is such an amazing guy and I can't wait for you to all meet him! I have not found one thing about him that I don't absolutely love.

On another note, I think I have my job! I've been offered 3 positions (2 preschools and a ski school job). I think I am going to take the ski school job. It's WAY closer, includes a free season pass (which is $1800), a free ski outfit, discounts on all food and in the stores around here, gym discount, plus coupons to help out wonderful friends who may come visit me! The only thing standing in my way with ski school before was that I didn't want to work weekends and holidays, which all the postings say you have to. But at my interview I said I couldn't and the woman was like, "well I'm really interested in you, so we can make that work". Anyway, I'm really excited about it, I think it will be fun to work with the little kids, plus I'll get in a lot of skiing myself. It will also be a great way to meet fun people. Not to mention, I am in SERIOUS need of money, so it will be good to start working soon. Anyway, I hope you all had a fun weekend and are having a good Monday. I love and miss you guys so much!

Ladies Night

For all of you in the Baltimore/Washington/Annapolis area, I'd like to propose a ladies night out. Idealy this would be on a Friday or Saturday, but those are my slave nights so a week day would be more doable for me. However, if we were to commit to a date in advance, I could probably get a Friday off in the next two weeks. I'd really like to go to Pazo, it's one of the restaurants owned by the charleston group that I work for. It's a tapas place that has a really cool bar/lounge area and a DJ at night. It's expensive, but not outrageous. I know we all have jobs now, so hopefully people will be willing to treat themselves for an evening. Check it out at their website www.thecharlestongrp.com and let me know what you think. If not, there are plenty of other places in Baltimore, or we could always go out in Annapolis.

Side note, mcamp almost died last night leaving my house. He hit a 300 lb buck on 695 going 60+mph. The officer said he would have died had the buck gone through the windsheild. Luckily he had hit another deer about 2 months ago and because of that, the hood was loose and flew open on impact blocking the windsheild and the buck just flew into that instead. Personally I think it's a new hunting strategy he's using and I am not impressed.

Sunday, November 4, 2007

another exciting birthday list!

First and foremost you (kelsey) share your birthday with Laura Bush. I think this is interesting, because she is a republican and so are you. (i actually dont know what your political viewpoint is but thats ok)
Next important on the list: Kathy Griffin. you guys have the same bangs.
You think you're too cool for school, but I've got a newsflash for you Walter Cronkite.....you aren't. Also his birthday.
Another interesting one: you share the same birthday as Sean "Puff Daddy, Puffy, P. Diddy, and now just Diddy" Combs.
Last but not least, Trishelle Cannatella. I didn't know her last name before this post, BUT she was on the real world and then appeared in playboy. you could follow in her footsteps. especially when i send your nudie pics into Maxim.
oh yeah, and Matthew McConaughey.

Happy Birthday Kelso.

Thursday, November 1, 2007

Tiny Babies

Jade-Break ups suck but you seem to know that you'll be way better off without this relationship. Im glad you made a good decision.

So I'm in a nowhere town in IL on a go-live and I've been working in the NICU the past 2 nights. The babies are so tiny. I've never seen anything so small. There were these twin girls who were the smallest in the unit. Their feet were the size of the pad of my thumb. Take a look at your thumb and imagine how tiny that is compared to regular sized baby feet! Their heads were smaller than my fist.
There was also one baby boy the nurses were expecting to go in the middle of the night. The poor thing had enlarged kidneys. His mom was just sitting there all night holding his little hand. Isn't that the saddest thing ever?
Most of the other babies were going to make it home and be healthy normal kids. They were so precious! Sorry to be a downer... I just wanted to share.

--new

So here is what happened...

Dont worry Kathleen it wasnt just sat night, its been coming for awhile. Ever since we took that break we have been going back and forth about what to do. We just got so used to eachother, but it doesnt mean we are a great couple, we could be great friends. He wasnt willing to put in the work to make it a great relationship and i was tired of doing too much. Ever since the summer there has been too many changes for the both of us it was hard to concentrate on a relationship as well, it became more of a giant security blanket but nt a healthy one. so it dragged on because we didnt want to let go.

Yesterday was really hard, but today feels so much better, there is a lot of shit off my shoulders and my head is clear. im not worrying about what hes doing or how to keep him happy, but i can finally just deal with it. before there were lots of thoughts liek okay if we break up ths weekend... but if we are still together... i dont want to talk bad about him because we really did make each other really happy, there is just no way it can work out in the long run the way it was going. so the chances of getting back togetehr are slim, its all on him and if he changes, which i doubt. He isnt close to his parents and is selfish in an only child way, when im really close to my family and it refected on the way we treated eachother.

He is a great guy and im sure we will get back to being friends someday. i just dont want to push it. and thank for all of your support!!! im hanging out with my mom this weekend, kathy i might take you up on that ice cream offer tonight my dads driving to union station to pick up my mom. I will definatley take all of your offers to hang out i could use the friendly company, and i have the best plans ever next weekend... its Bill's birthday. Let me make it clear to all I WILL NOT HOOK UP WITH BILL. He deserves better than my rebound fun. even though i know we are getting married it can wiat a couple of months.

How can you not know who Anthony is???? Hes only like the best singer/dancer/song writer of all time... i spent all of Hawaii reading his autobiography!!!! hes like god in a seger way but with drugs not alcohol.

this one is for jade...

Happy 45th Birthday Anthony Kiedis!!!

(cause you know I don't care)

WOOO happy anthony kiedis' birthday day!

Wednesday, October 31, 2007

I finally have somehting interesting to post:

I AM SINGLE!

yeah so me and adam broke up last night... i kind of felt it coming since sunday. It just hasent been the same since our break, and the summer. Its hard losing your best friend and boyfriend at the same time. He says he still needs his best friend, but it will take some time. I know i deserve better, someone who appreciates me, and someone who would never cheat on me, but it's still hard. i dont feel like talking about it now. but i thought id keep you all updated.

Jadie

Tuesday, October 30, 2007

Long Time No Post

Hi lovers:

I've spent the past 15 minutes at work reading up on the last 2 pages of posts - everyone writes way too much too fast for me to keep up with!! So, I've been busy at work, as always, and our air conditioning blew out on my floor, and the building has not yet fixed it, which is driving us all up the wall (yes, i know, boring work stories). Here's a good work story: so, I go to a going-away party for one of the lawyers, where everyone proceeds to get drunk. While chatting with some lawyers (in a very intoxicated state), I turn to one of the partners (whos name is Pat Quan), and I say, should I call you AJ or Mr. Del Rey? (another partner who's named in our title). He and the 3 other lawyers I'm standing with proceed to start laughing, and by the next morning, I've got a text from one of them stating my question. I was praying all day that I would not run into him in the elevator, and luckily, I didn't. Yea, that's your friend who did something that ridonkulous. Oh, and I pulled a Kelsey and fell on my ass - but luckily, none of the partners were there then, just some young lawyers I'm cool with LOL.

So I talked to Em the other day, and as we dished about how applying the law school is the bane of our existence, we also discussed Andy's new nickname and how it is the BEST one yet. There is no way (Kels, this is for you) that we're choosing a different one - Em's is just too good.

Kathy: Sorry, about you and Ginger, but as long as you're okay about it.....as far as jobs, you should really go with something you are good at. My sister-in-law's brother, who's our age, just finished Part 2 of the CPA exam and said it was so unbelievably difficult - and this kid spent the entire summer studying. Luckily, his firm gives him a year to pass all parts. That being said, if you think something like marketing is more comfortable for you, then go for it. If you spend all this time on becoming a CPA and realize it's not for you, then you're kinda screwing yourself over.

Newman: omg woman, you need to snap some pictures of rings and put them up here for us to see!!! Can I just tell you how many family friends and relatives have been like, "so, you're next right?" or " when are you planning on getting married?" - Natives and getting married!!

Okay, I wrote enough to last a while - ttyl wooers :)

Love, Jen

Monday, October 29, 2007

Packers are on Monday Night Football!!!

So I'm just abiding my time till the game starts, i've been looking forward to it for 2 weeks-last week they had a bye. I miss Brett! Anyway....hope you all had a good weekend. I did. even though Liz and I barely did anything. She did not leave the apartment all weekend till Sunday night to go to the grocery store. I went to the gym (obvi) and then on Sunday I went to church, like a good little catholic girl...more like to pray for a Packers win tonight. hehe. Otherwise we layed around and watched movies till we got tired. It was nice actually, I was pretty run down from working all week, flying to San Diego on a saturday at the crack of dawn, then continued working all week and then i got back and my sister was here, followed by (you guessed it!!) working all week. Fun times, but very busy.

Speaking of work, it is going very well. I really like the people I work with. Our Advertising department is small: only the BOSS MAN Tom, Jenny, Suzanne, and me. Jenny and Suzanne are both really nice and cool, much older though. Suzanne is still single so I think she lives vicariously through me, but seriously my life is lacking excitement at present so she might need to look elsewhere. But there are a bunch of other younger people my age and we have a little group that goes out to lunch every wednesday and tomorrow we're going to pre-emptive Halloween happy hour. There is one very good looking boy, but I think he hates me because I kind of bitched him out when I was wasted at the staff party in San Diego. ooops. But I really do like working there a lot so far. Minus the drive, it's great.

p.s. my parents definitely love me and now i get to go home for thanksgiving!!!

love,
meg

I know its early but.....

I think it will be pretty hard to organize this year with everyone being so far away so I thought I would start early with asking the first questions. Who wants to participate in secret santa this year???? and for shira holiday hunnies??? aaaanyhow. I realize its still October, but only just, and I think by the time I get a reply from everyone saying yes or no it will be the middle of November. If nobody else wants to organize it, I am ok with doing it again. I think the best way for it to work would be for me to just pick names, send out emails and then post up all the lists on the blog. Or everyone could just post their own list, it might be easier to have them all together though. I don't know or really care, I just want to make sure we can carry on our tradition at the holidays cause I would really miss it if we didn't. Everyone please post on the blog or email or im me (selamasa@gmail.com or ems346 {for those really out of the loop}). If anyone has any suggestions just let me know those also!!! I hope to hear from everyone soon, especially people like Jen and Shira and Liz who haven't posted in forever. Love you all!!!!!!
Emily

Sunday, October 28, 2007

Well here I am, in Vail! Mom just left today, so that is a little bit sad. As I sit here by myself in my new place, it is finally starting to hit me that this is for real! I am by myself because my BOYFRIEND just left! Yes, Andy and I are official. It was really cute how he made it such too. For a while now he's been saying that he wanted to come up with a nickname for me. Then, while he was in Vegas these past few days for a work trip, I got a text from him telling me that he thought he came up with a good one and he would try it out when he saw me on Saturday. So last night, he, and my mom, and I went out into the Village for drinks and food. We told him to just come back here and sleep in the downstairs room, so he didn't have to drive all the way home. So when we got here, I went in to help him get situated...and to make out for a while! We were laying there and he goes, "so that nickname I came up with..." and I was like, "yea, I really want to hear it" and he says, "I was hoping it could be girlfriend" I almost died, I was so happy! And what a non awkward way to have the "couple" conversation! So that is me and Andy now. And as I was hoping, as soon as I saw him and weirdness I was feeling about Brett was gone. I am so happy to have Andy in my life, he is an amazing guy and I really do see this going far. I can't wait for you all to meet him...have to have my ladies approval!

I hope all is well with you guys, I already miss you so much, I don't know how I'm gonna make until February to see some of you! I love you all!

Thursday, October 25, 2007

I am writing to you all from a random hotel room in the middle of fucking Kansas where I sit drinking twist top wine out of plastic glasses with my mom...it's really exciting. Basically, I have decided that Kansas is probably the worst state in the country. I'm pretty sure that their state tree is grass...that's all they have here. We went for miles and miles without even seeing any sort of house or building. It blows my mind that they have a population over zero.

The trip is going well so far, we have driven 22 hours, so only about 7 to go tomorrow. Should be in Vail by tomorrow afternoon. Andy is in Vegas right now, but he gets back up to Vail Saturday afternoon. That actually works out for the best so I have a day to get myself together (I have no shaved in like 2 weeksn and there is no way I'd be looking cute right after this road trip anyway!). I am so excited to see him though! I'm really interested to see where things go between us once I am there and we can start having regular day to day lives with eachother. Everytime we've seen eachother before this its been like vacation, so of course its been fun! I forsee things going well though.

So, before I left, I hung out with Brett (probably not the best decision). We ended up hooking up a little bit, which I'm not sure how I feel about. We also kind of hooked up about a month ago, and after that, I did not feel anything and I did not care. This time though, I don't know. I think it probably had something to do with the fact that I was leaving so he was no longer an option (want what you can't have kind of thing). He's been trying to get together and hook up for the last few weeks and I had no interest, but now that I'm gone I kinda want to again or something (sorry, I'm rambling, my thoughts aren't clear in my own head, so they are hard to put down). Anyway, as he was leaving he goes "don't marry someone in Vail, I don't want to have to be your second husband" HOW THE HELL AM I SUPPOSED TO TAKE THAT?! He is moving to San Fran in a week by the by.

Well, I think those are all the updates in my life for now. Getting ready to get dinner with mom and then go to sleep. We have another fun 5 hours of straight, flat, boring Kansas to drive through tomorrow! I love you guys, and I miss you already!

Back on the market

**GIRLS: The second half of my post is really important for you guys to read and comment on cus I have to start making decisions about registering for next semester really soon, like tonight! So any thoughts would really help, cus we all know im a terrible decision maker.**

So like i thought might happen this week, Brian (ginger) and i are no longer dating. Last week his best friend left for iraq and one of his friends at the barracks died, so he had a really intense week. I kinda figured that because of everything that happened and since we had only been dating about a month, that he would probably start rethinking being in a relationship. It's not a big deal, but i am kinda bummed, thats probably the best way to describe it. Actually I was bummed tuesday night after it happened, im pretty much back to good now. It really wasnt going anywhere anyways, so better that it happened now then realizing a few months down the road what we both figured out now. Basically the short version of our conversation went like this: Me: so are you ok with everything with you and me and still dating. Ginger: Well ive been thinking about that.... we talk a little about dating/not dating... Me: so are you ok with this then; Ginger: ok with what; Me: us not dating anymore; Ginger: yeah im ok with that; Me: ok me too.

So as you can tell not a big deal, I just kinda like having someone to meet a starbucks or cuddle with when we go see movies...I'm actually kinda glad that we're not dating anymore, cus I only have 6.5 weeks left of school and my weeks are getting busier, so i was starting to run out of time to fit him in anyways.

Oh so i went to a recruitment thing last night for students with disabilities and it wasnt like i thought it was going to be, but it was still good. I talked to some reps from PepsiCo and im really excited about applying there and working in sales or marketing maybe. So this leads me to start rethinking about still going for my CPA. I can start registering for classes as of today, but as of today I'm pretty sure that I'm done with school. The only point of going for an extra semester would be to earn credits toward sitting for the CPA exam, and im pretty positive that i wont be happy as a CPA cus usually as a cpa you either work in auditing or tax, and i pretty much would be miserable doing either of those.

So I need advice on whether you guys think I should stick it out another semester in school just incase I change my mind and want to be a CPA again, or should i just finish up this semester and go back to school later if i decide that i really want my CPA, or any other thoughts/opinions you may have on this.

Love,
Kathleen

Tuesday, October 23, 2007

Like everybody else i love this blog... i wish i had time at home to play on it, to add pictures and fun stuff, but no my computer is pretty much dead. when you see me online it is because im on my parents computer. Ive been talking to emily about it, but im pretty sure im getting a new macbook for myself. it will be a real treat. last weekend bloomingdales sent me a missing paycheck so it should cover a good chunk of it. I decided to write on the post today because i found a check with a cute little pinneapple right in the middle of it and i thought of new hardworking meg, and how she should totally get this.

Newman i can't believe you are ring shopping... thats something i do when im high, and no one is online to chat to. thats crazy... and p.s. i was the one who farted. it was really funny. it made me laugh out loud but in an embarrissing way that i made a piggy snort too.

This week has been interesting because my parents are in new york, so its just me and my puppy, i feel bad since hes home alone that whole time. CNN is coming into work on thursday so the office is such a mess trying to get ready. they are doing one of those hour long special reports on organizations that make political documentries. we are one of the four organizations they chose to report on. i personally think it is a way for them to make us all look really good or really bad. i dont know, its kind of cool, you all can see me on tv i guess. the best part of it all is they bought me a plant for my desk. i named him scooter, because he scoots to one side.

Thats about it, oh and im going to be a beergirl for halloween, adam is cat in the hat, im pretty set on the nightmare on M street thing if anyne is interested. i got your email meg, and its cool i understand taht the metro thing is easy for me but gets complicated for you and liz in annapolis. Kathleen did you get your costume yet, or are we gonna havbe to make a trip to lakeforest tonight? Thats about all. bye bye.

Remember this???

Monday, October 22, 2007

It is not even 9pm and already Liz is in bed and here i sit with my 3 BFF's: the tv, my computer and poppy (across my lap right now). Just kidding but actually kind of serious. I just finished my nightly read-aloud of the blog to Liz. I really enjoy all the little postings like emily said, they seem mundane but really it makes me very happy when there is anything new on the blog. I also wan to say thank you because on Friday I bought myself a lovely little black Kate Spade bag partially with the Nordstrom giftcard for my b-day. I decided against the gold one i had originally saw, and I absolutely LOVE this new one. I really needed a nice little black one, instead of carrying around the big bags i usually do. I put it on my desk at work today so I could admire it. Again, kidding but actually kind of serious. hehe.

Homecoming was a lot of fun-my sister had a really good time. Saturday night she was exhausted, and in her pajamas the minute we stepped in the door and unloaded the car. But she said she had a lot of fun meeting all my friends. Our tailgate was a success! And Mcamp hitting in her too. Liz was a bit dissappointed after homecoming, with the sad realization that CP just is not the same when we don't live there. She couldn't get a hold of anyone for a place to crash at, and this was a big disspointment. I feel like I warned her because I feel awkward going to CP and just tagging along with people and not knowing where I will be sleeping, or having to make the drive back to Annapolis late at night. But that will be better for me when Kyle gets back, because then I will definitely be in CP to see him. And I do miss him a lot, I try to make myself ignore that feeling, but its true. I could go to church for 24 hours and not care just because i'm with him. Pathetic I know. He continues to make up things like asking me if i love him (only when he's wasted of course) and I just laugh. Those are his terms of endearment. I hate you=I love you. We'll see if it comes out for real. Pretty good for a relationship I dont think any of us expected to happen. And he offered to buy my trip to vail as a birthday/christmas present, so he is definitely planning in advance.

Thats all I got. Work is slow this week because a lot of staff took a few extra days off after the conference in San Diego so it is kind of boring. This coming weekend will hopefully be time to relax and breathe, finally, and then after that I go home for the weekend. Then my mom comes to visit, and before long Emily will be home!! Yay!

much love,
~meg

sono io, Emily!!!!

hey guys, its been a while since i wrote any kind of coherent message on this thing so i figure i owe a real update. this past weekend was a really fun one. on friday night i went with meg and my friend henriette (and some swedish girls she knows) to the opening of this crazy hip hop club in villa borghese, which is this really big park in northern rome. anyway we went out there around midnight and because one of the swedish girls boyfriends worked at the place we were vips (you can imagine this being comical because its me and not only am i not italian and not stylish at all, but i dont go to clubs ever) we go up to this balcony thing overlooking the club and just ordered bottles of vodka to the table all night. i cant even imagine in being my life cause it seems like a dream. oh well. so meg got wasted and at some point in the night just walked up to me like we have to leave now. so we got our shit and left, but we had to walk up all these stairs to get out of there and she just could not make it. it was hilarious because she was ridiculously wasted. imagine kelsey going down the commons steps.
so on saturday i went with meg, norah (the roommate), desire (norahs friend), desire's sister emmeline (i think), tania (who i hate and who meg REALLY hated) and amund (a friend of tania who is really nice and funny) to perugia for this chocolate festival. it was really intense, so many people and just chocolate everywhere. inside this castle, alll over the streets. there was this band hired by this company bacio, basically a fancier "kiss" bacio is kiss in italian, just marching back and forth in the streets dancing and playing crazy music. it was so fun. freezing, but really fun. anyway we got home pretty late and we were exhausted and cold so we didnt go out. not to mention i dont think ill ever drink again. 2 liters of beer and 2 glasses of wine before going out to drink vodka all night was a bad choice.
the weekends are really the only time i do anything sweet like that cause i have so much other studying and stuff going on right now. i was kind of a slacker last week so i really need to buckle down this week and get some shit done. im so close to just dropping out of language school to get this stuff done cause my classes are at a horrible time. too early to really get a lot done in the morning and when i get tired its like 5pm and i need a nap. im so lazy too so that doesnt help.
matt and i had a little rough patch, for those who didnt hear about it but things are much better now. i just got off the phone with him and he got a new car today and can get a job so maybe we will be able to come out to vail. not that i wouldnt have gone without him, but i know he would like it so much so im happy he might be able to come too. plus i hear he promised kelsey. so that was long and im sure boring for you guys to read, i know i dont like to read too much about your boring lives.
i love and miss you guys lots and that was a lie about not liking to read about your boring lives. they might be boring sometimes, but i still like reading about them!!!!
baci,
emily
So all of my friends in Madison are project managers at work. They travel practically every other week to customers sites, leaving me here all alone. Sometimes I feel like I go for days without human interaction because everyone is away! So this weekend, I spent ring shopping all by myself.

Other news, I had to be to work sickly early today. 6:30! We had a customer crisis turn up on Friday, and apparently I was the only person at Epic who could work on it. On top of having to be here at 6:30, the project won't be finished until 10pm. I think I'll curl up under my desk, shut my door and turn off my light and take a nap...

PS-I'm going to be a white trash housewife for Halloween. What is everyone else going as?

Love-Newman

Sunday, October 21, 2007

I'm Not Retarded!!!

Hey Ladies,

So it turns out my computer was treating the blog sign in as a pop up and not letting me access it. So, I'm not retarded, I've just been too lazy to go downstairs and try on the other computer.

I was so upset about missing homecoming this weekend; especially since I also had to miss Kelsey's going away last weekend. But alas, I had to work; they own me. It was pretty much a conspiracy. I asked off a month ago (denied), then again two weeks ago (ignored), only to have other people get off this weekend, an extra server on as a "helper" and a slow saturday night. So me being me, I pulled the owner aside and complained in the most verbal handjob like way I could. He took the complaint very well. The general manager did not appreciate me going above her head and FREAKED OUT on me in the middle of service. I burst into tears and was an absolute mess for about 15 minutes until another manager talked me down. I returned to my confused tables looking like I had just been hitting the crack pipe in the back alley with a homeless dude. Apparently the owner was not please with the GM's emotional blow up because she appologized to me prefusely afterwards and offered me next saturday off, which I graciously turned down. Then I went and got wasted with my co-workers at Ale Mary's where I proceeded to bash the GM for about an hour. Very mature.

So that's a small glimpse into my life right now. Glad I can finally partake in the blog and not just be creepy and read about all of you in seceret.


Love and Lesbian Sentiments,
Becky

Thursday, October 18, 2007

Homecoming etc.

Hello dear friends,

It's Meg and I am on my way back from San Diego. The trip was so much fun-it didn't feel like work at all, basically I spent the week boozing and schmoozing with co-workers and clients and I didn't pay for a damn thing. I ate some of the best dinners i have ever had and it was great. The staff party especially was rediculous. More juicy stories to come later.

As for the weekend, as most of you know, my sister had planned a trip long ago so it's perfect timing that she will be here for homecoming. I don't really know what our plans are. Today (thursday) i'm just flying back, Friday I have the day off, Friday night i don't know because My sis can't get into bars or anything but we could definitely take her out for a while, like dinner and drinks or something. Saturday--Liz and i have organized our own tailgate, we have everything covered and people bringing stuff too. We will probably be in Lot 11 and I know CC will be there too and if Theta Chi has a tailgate thats where they will be. Not sure what time exactly we'll be starting but we will figure that out when I get back ad talk to liz for real. None of us are going to the game by the way. As for after, I'm up for anything, but then again I have my sis, which isn't a big deal at all, I will just drive at least her and I back to Annap later because I'm not about to surrender her to any of the boys.

Speaking of boys Kyle was in the hospital in Rome for 5 days but he's fine now. Stupid idiot had me worried when I didn't hear from him for 2 weeks.

Thats all--talk to you all soon.

~meg

Wednesday, October 17, 2007

i made a little fart at work.. and no one heard it

anonymus
My plan for homecoming is... well friday night is up in there air, i might just crash in cp and see Bill, or go out in bethesda or dc, dont knwo yet. But i do plan on coming in early sat, im metroing it in with adam and his roomates since they live right by the metro, and we dont have to worry about driving or finding a place to crash. As for sat night plans im thinkign after drinking all day people will pass out early, but im totally down for a hookah bar, or bar bar to start a dance party. I do not plan on going to the game, i dont really knwo what my plans are. im really just playing it by ear. i cvant wiat to se eyou all though, especially after last weekends mess up. sorry about that kels, ill make it up to you.

I wish i could write somethign interesting but i have nothing... still working... mom left for new york this week... got ice cream with dad last night. i miss doing homecoming week with my sorority, tonight is skit night... man im old. not that old, shira def has me beat.

I want to be like Dr. Seuss

Jade

Tuesday, October 16, 2007

Homecoming Plans?

Hello My Loves:

So, I'm trying to sort out what's happening for Homecoming. I have heard that 1)there is no Theta Chi tailgate, 2) we girls may do one, 3) nothing is yet definite.

I'm planning (fingers crossed) on driving down Saturday morning, but I don't know what all of your plans are. Will you already be in CP? Liz, Kelsey, and I talked this weekend about how we can all just crash with the various boys around CP at night, but I'm just wondering how the day will play out.

Also, I didn't buy a ticket - I'd heard no one was really planning on actually going to the game - is this true?

If anyone's got clues/plans, fill me in!!!

Hopefully, I'll see you all this Saturday :-)

Love, Jen

Monday, October 15, 2007

so i have to say that both of your boyfriends are really cute! im so happy for you neuman and you are totally going to screw up the list we made in hawaii!! kelsey i have no idea who he looks like, but something about his face does seem familiar, but cant think of who he reminds me of.

Before I forget again I wanted to put this up for anyone who's interested. I'm sure you all remember Timmy Larson (my irish cowboy), he's doing the Polar Bear Plunge again this year to raise money for the 2008 Special Olymics. He created a facebook group I support Maryland Special Olympics 2008!! which im sure an invite was sent out to most of you guys, but i just wanted to put the donation website up if anyone is interested in contributing. He's goal is to raise $500.

https://www.kintera.org/faf/donorReg/donorPledge.asp?ievent=236610&lis=1&kntae236610=288AA187497742EDAFE970E58C6B98D1&supId=153298094

The event isnt until January, but I thought I would bring it up while I'm thinking about it. He's trying to get everyone he knows to contribute $1, so I wanted to pass the word around and hope you guys will too!

This is the facebook group site if you want to read about why he's involved with the Special Olympics: http://umd.facebook.com/group.php?gid=5460853559&ref=mf


~Kathy

Friday, October 12, 2007



Copying Newman and putting a couple pictures in a post...can't really see Andy in the one on the side. Does he look like anyone to you guys? Liz said someone, and I completely disagree, so I want your take. No asking her though!!

Shira is Employed...Finally!

Ahhh Newman that's crazy and so exciting. He sounds like a really nice guy. Yaaay for shiny rings!
So after months of applications and way too many hours spent on job searching, I FINALLY got a job offer and accepted. I'm really excited about it. I am going to be a research study assistant at Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center-one of the leading Institutions for cancer treatment/research. So what I'll be doing isn't totally psychology related but the research experience is really good and as I get more involved I can probably choose to work on more psychology based studies. So we'll see how it goes..I'm really looking forward to it though. AND I'll be working next door to Jen so we can do lunch like everyday. And my friend Josh Arcus also works right there.
So that's pretty much it by me. I can't wait to see a lot of you next weekend at homecoming!!
~Shira
OH MY GOD NEWMAN!! Maybe getting engaged? Thats unbelievable and awesome at the same time--I'm so happy for you! I just got home from work and was like maybe i'll check the blog since there might be something new and jeez yea this is big news. Congrats you sound so happy!

p.s. you better be converting to a packer fan living in Madison. My sister goes to Marquette and I think i told you that already. I'm pretty sure one of my cousins lives in Madison too, but thats my dad's side of the family and one of his sister's that he doesn't like so we don't really talk to them very much. Sorry that was random.

~meg

About Jesse

So we met in the last 2 weeks of school through a mutual friend. The 3 of us partied and hung out pretty much every day until we left campus. I didn't think I'd ever see him again, but when he left for TX, he called me and kept calling me. The next month I visited him and his fam in San Antonio, a couple weeks later we planned a spur of the moment weekend in Dallas. He spent a few weeks with my in Madison, he met my family in Buffalo and next he's spending Christmas and his winter break with me (we are tryign to plan a Caribbean Christmas trip.)

He is wild and crazy when he parties-his favorite game being "not my house." Actually he can be a complete asshole when he drinks, but in a fun way if you aren't on the butt end of his jokes. For example one night after the bars, there were no parking signs along the street and he grabbed them up and started picketing in front of the police.

He is graduating in May from Cornell (in human resources) and then going into the air force as an officer. His dreams are to become a pilot, become an astronaut, go into politics as a senator, and finally become president- yea sometimes I feel like my goals suck compared to his.

He also wants to become a multimillionaire so he can buy a ton of land, build houses for all of his family on it and donate the rest of the money.

In middle school he made fun of this heavier girl who farted in class (come on, who wouldn't?) and years later, before he came to Cornell, he called the girl up to apologize for being mean because he still felt bad about it. Nice guy huh?

He's Mexican and Native American, from San Antonio, and wakes up to make me breakfast while I'm showering for work.

So that's Jesse. Fun, smart, motivated, and has very nice muscles...
Oh yea, I'm probably getting a pretty shiny thing to wear on my finger for Christmas :)

Jesse pictures :)






<3 Newman (Actual Jesse info to come-I gotta run to a meeting)
Wow Newman, Itotally agree with emily though, we need Jessie information. Do you eat a lot of cheese there? Do you tip cows over for fun? Remember my sam? from wisconsin? well he moved to md and it's his birthday today.

Work has finally decided to hire an office assistant for me, so i can concentrate on planning events and not deal with dumb things like answering the phone all the time and processing credit cards and dealing with petitions, i can stay at my designated desk area, rather than play at the front desk. So its pretty exciting. oh i started planning a sweet event in new york city, thats fun. im inventing a drink called "The Newt" for the primeres, for drink specials at the open bar.

I ate dominos cheesy bread and chicken kickers yesterday and it was soooooo good. i felt so fat afterwards though i like couldnt move. i told emily but i think im finally going to get a new computer yay, im lookign at the mac book.

questions answered

How is your job? Fantastic. I looove my company--Epic Systems. After 5 years I get a month long paid sabbatical (in addition to regular vacay) to anywhere in the world for me and another person. We also had steak and lobster at our company picnic.

What exactly do you do? So my company makes software for the health care industry (electronic medical records, pharmacy, radiology, billing, scheduling...anything you can think of). I am a training manager, meaning I will be teaching my people who "own" the training project at their hospital how to do their job and traveling/conference calls to meet with them to make sure they are doing everything right. And here in Madison I get to manage a bunch of Epic people who work on customer training projects.

Are the people you work with cool? I'd say about 80% are under 30yr so most of the are great fun and still in college mode (which can actually get really annoying sometimes--my hallway is like frat row) But we also have lots of computer developers, they aren't so cool to hand with.

Do you like it? love it!

Do you see yourself there for a while? Yes but Jesse is getting commission as an Air Force officer in May, so depending if he decides to do it for only 4 years, he'll move here. If he makes it a career, I'll go there (where ever there is)

How do you like Madison? It's awesome. It's like a mini San Fran, except that WI is the #1 binge drinking state

Where do you like? All over. It's great fun.

Have a roommate or are you a balla and can live in your own place? Balla! But now I'm totally broke until I get paid next month because I just bought a bunch of furniture.

--Newman

Thursday, October 11, 2007

Funny website!! All so true. I laughed about the part about getting a Marketing degree. man does that make me appreciate my life a whole lot more!

Kelsey -- you probably know this but I am going to San Diego on Saturday at the crack of dawn...and I wont be able to come this weekend. I'm sure you guys will have a blast, but I am actually pretty excited to go to San Diego. I'll have a gorgeous hotel room all to myself! And hopefully be able to get to know some other people I work with better. I'll get back next Thursday just in time for my sis to get here and for Homecoming!! It will be so fun. And I talked to Talia for a while yesterday, she's doing really well, and she'll be around for tailgating so hopefully she'll be able to meet up or something. I have next Friday off and i'm not quite sure what to do with my sis all day-maybe shopping? Any ideas, let me know.

~meg

Wednesday, October 10, 2007

http://www.postgradlifestyle.com/ You guys have to check out that website. Andy sent it to me, some of his friends from school put it together, and it was pretty damn funny. My favorite so far (though i haven't looked at a whole lot) is the "top 20 reasons you know you've graduated from college" list.

So who is planning on coming this weekend? Just let me know, so I can get an idea about sleeping arangements and stuff. I miss you all and I hope as many people as possible come! Those of you I don't see this weekend, I hope to see you at homecoming! After all, I did base my move date around being able to come!

Becky, no worries about this weekend, sorry to hear you're working so much! You better come out to Vail to visit though! You have to! (The same goes for the rest of you!)

Love and miss you all!
Kelsey

Monday, October 8, 2007

I'm a happy camper!

Well I just got back from my weekend with Andy, which was aboslutely incredible!! Friday night we went to dinner and then out into town. We just sat at the bar and talked all night long, we really have some of the best coversations. We went back to my condo and started messing around, at which point I fell off the bed, into the nightstand and ended up with a nice bruise on my cheek. Guess he got an early look at my clutzy ways! Sleeping together was great too (like actually sleeping!) Usually it takes time to get used to, but we both agreed tht it was just really comfortable together.

Saturday we drove to Aspen and went to lunch there. Drove over independence pass back, which was GORGEOUS. When we got back it was raining in vail and he pulled his car up under an overhang so I wouldn't get wet (awww! And yes, I know Em, gay gay gay). So Andy has these friends, Miller and Shipley (married couple), who caretake for this house up in the mountains, so Saturday night we went up there to watch the games and hang out...12 MILLION dollar, 20,000 square foot mansion that sleeps 37 people!! It was insane! The main fireplace is bigger than the fireplace at the Ritz! It was a ton of fun hanging out there though, and met some more fun people.

Sunday we drove to Denver to go to the hockey game, we had seats right on the glass so it was awesome! I even had an idea of what was going on by the end! I also told him the A-rodd story, so he knows I know NOTHING about sports.

Anyway, I know this is getting long so I will try to wrap it up. THere were just a bunch of little things throughout the weekend that made it absolutely perfect (not to mention the AMAZING sex...all 13 times!) . I like him a lot and we just seem to mesh really well together. I am continuing to want to take this slow (aka, not fly into a new relationship), but I can't help feeling very strongly and being very excited about seeing where this goes!

I hope everyone had a good weekend, I missed you girls! Anyone have an idea if they are coming my way this weekend? Let me know, just trying to figure things out. I will talk to you all soon!

Up date

So in response to jen's question, I am still dating Brian (aka Ginger) and it's going really well. We've been dating for almost a month now and averaging 2 dates a week. He brought up the girlfriend topic last week, i didnt react well when he made the comment: "so would you say i could call you my girlfrient?" After i reacted he asked if i needed time to think about it, which i did, and then i brought up the question to him about if he asked me that because he wanted me to be his gf or if it was because that's what he thought he was supposed to do. He agreed with both and decided that he needed time to think about it too. We went out later that week and i was able to explain my thoughts to him, that it's not that im not interested in being his girlfriend or having things move in that direction but more that I dont know how much time i'm going to have each week and that i like taking this date to date, week to week. He seemed happier after my explination, cus i kindof did shut him down right after he brought up the gf stuff. This past saturday we had sex for the first time and it was great! I was really happy with everything and now im just hoping that it wont change the way our relationship has been progressing.

School has been going well, but i should be doing better. It's been really hard fitting in 18 credits, club volleyball, friends, dating, and work. Monday and wednesday are my free nights and I usually plan dates with Brian for wednesday night, so i only have monday to catch up on work and other stuff. I'm starting to get better adjusted to living and studying at home. It's still hard adjusting to commuting and having to factor the drive home in to my night of studying. I miss just being a 10 minute walk away from my apartment all the time. I think also the biggest factor affecting me is not having you guys around all of the time. It's hard being on campus and knowing only a handful of people, and that most of the time when i get home there's no one there. I'm really glad that there have been things planned almost every weekend lately so i get to see at least some of you on a regular basis.

Comming up: Kelsey's going away party 10/13; Homecomming Weekend 10/20 (we should probably try to finalize some tailgaiting plans soon)

Love, Kathy

Hola!

Hi my dears:

So,I need to add my name to the list of terrible people who don't call on birthdays, or in general. Meg and Liz, I love you guys and happy belated belated belated birthdays ( I think it needs three for being so late). You are both wonderful and I miss you lots and can't wait to see everyone soon.

Now, considering that we know I'm out of the loop so much (and by admission, it's my fault), someone please fill me in on hte following items:

1. Kelsey: who is Andy and what's going on? you're having a going away party?
2. Kathy: whats going on with the boy? still going out? and if so, how's it going?
3. Emily: ahhh i need some serious guidance on my personal statement too! what do we do???
4. Newman: how's life my love?
5.Jade: we're talking right now, so I've got nothing for you.
6. Shira: dinner this week? how's Wednesday work for you?

Homecoming: is everyone planning on going? I want to come down that weekend,and I'm hoping everyone (minus our Italian globetrotter) will be around, let me know....

I don't think I've started to ramble yet, so I'll end it here...love you all! -Jen

ahhhhhh

Hey Ladies,
I am getting mad stressed out by this whole LSAT and law school thing. It's hard enough to force myself to study so much, but now I have to start thinking about my personal statement and where I will apply and all of that business. It is hard to do that over here especially, I think, because I have nobody to help me like my mommy or something. Ha, I want my MOOOOOM!!! Anyway besides that I just want to go shopping but I have no money. I can't wait to get home and get a job so I can shop again. I think I might go shopping for a few minutes after school today, just so I can feel like a normal person for a second.
Sometimes being here is so surreal. Yesterday my great uncle, on my mom's side, called me in the morning and woke me up asking if I wanted to have lunch with him. I said ok and ate lunch with 11 70 somethings on vacation from the US. How weird is that? I think I have only seen Uncle Manson outside Massachusetts like 3 times ever. And now in Italy??? Weird city. I think its good that I am here for the studying though because I don't have as many friends to distract me here as I do at home. I am sad I missed another birthday celebration this weekend. I miss you guys lots!
Love,
Emily
PS, sorry this post is rambling, I just woke up. Maybe I'll try to post something more coherent later.

Thursday, October 4, 2007

oops that was me MEG

Hiiii Newman

true that Emily!! Here are a few questions for you Newman off the top of my head:
How is your job?
What exactly do you do?
Are the people you work with cool?
Do you like it?
Do you see yourself there for a while?
How do you like Madison?
Where do you like?
Have a roommate or are you a balla and can live in your own place?

We miss you!! And I'm so happy that you scored a great job!
Hello Ladies (and especially Meg-Happy Birthday!)

So first off I want to apologize for being a terrible friend when it comes to birthdays. You aren't the only ones in my life who seem to get the shaft on their big day. I really should work on that...

I just wanted to say that I love all of you terribly and that I hope I get a chance to travel around to Maryland/Colorado for work so I can visit. And if any of you come to Madison, holla!

<3 Newman
Hey girlies,

I hope that all who will be in attendance this weekend for Meg's bday have a great time! I already had made plans to go to Vail, otherwise I would definitely be there! I hope some of you can still come next weekend for my self proclaimed "going away party" haha...I miss you all and want to get in as much time before I'm gone for real.

Speaking of going to Vail this weekend, Andy actually got me a ticket! He said he didn't want to risk my not getting there on standby. I'm so excited to see him again, we've been talking a lot, but obviously it's not the same. I'm also going to be going to my first NHL game, Lord knows I won't have a clue about what's going on, but it should still be fun! I will certainly fill you all in on how the weekend goes when I get back (with a response of "gay, gay, gay" from Em I'm sure!).

Anyway, I miss you all, have a great time this weekend, and Happy Birthday again Meg!!

Love,
Kelsey