Thursday, October 25, 2007

Back on the market

**GIRLS: The second half of my post is really important for you guys to read and comment on cus I have to start making decisions about registering for next semester really soon, like tonight! So any thoughts would really help, cus we all know im a terrible decision maker.**

So like i thought might happen this week, Brian (ginger) and i are no longer dating. Last week his best friend left for iraq and one of his friends at the barracks died, so he had a really intense week. I kinda figured that because of everything that happened and since we had only been dating about a month, that he would probably start rethinking being in a relationship. It's not a big deal, but i am kinda bummed, thats probably the best way to describe it. Actually I was bummed tuesday night after it happened, im pretty much back to good now. It really wasnt going anywhere anyways, so better that it happened now then realizing a few months down the road what we both figured out now. Basically the short version of our conversation went like this: Me: so are you ok with everything with you and me and still dating. Ginger: Well ive been thinking about that.... we talk a little about dating/not dating... Me: so are you ok with this then; Ginger: ok with what; Me: us not dating anymore; Ginger: yeah im ok with that; Me: ok me too.

So as you can tell not a big deal, I just kinda like having someone to meet a starbucks or cuddle with when we go see movies...I'm actually kinda glad that we're not dating anymore, cus I only have 6.5 weeks left of school and my weeks are getting busier, so i was starting to run out of time to fit him in anyways.

Oh so i went to a recruitment thing last night for students with disabilities and it wasnt like i thought it was going to be, but it was still good. I talked to some reps from PepsiCo and im really excited about applying there and working in sales or marketing maybe. So this leads me to start rethinking about still going for my CPA. I can start registering for classes as of today, but as of today I'm pretty sure that I'm done with school. The only point of going for an extra semester would be to earn credits toward sitting for the CPA exam, and im pretty positive that i wont be happy as a CPA cus usually as a cpa you either work in auditing or tax, and i pretty much would be miserable doing either of those.

So I need advice on whether you guys think I should stick it out another semester in school just incase I change my mind and want to be a CPA again, or should i just finish up this semester and go back to school later if i decide that i really want my CPA, or any other thoughts/opinions you may have on this.

Love,
Kathleen

5 comments:

Meg said...

Comments from Becky: you should not go for the CPA because it's too narrow a field for someone like you who tends to change their mind frequently and it would limit your options rather than expand them. And it sounds like you truly dont want to pursue that path anyway.

Liz: basically agrees with Becky.

Woo Women said...

ditto

-Kelsey

Woo Women said...

i always thought you would never be a cpa cause its too boring. who wants to be that boring? not you!!!
-emily

Jadie said...

i have no comment really... i mean yeah i cant see you getting your cpa, but you change your mind about a lot of things are are so indecisive so i really have no advice about what you should do

Megan said...

So I guess I missed the deadline for replying...but I agree with everyone else. Skip the last semester of classes.

And what part of the military is Brian in? I'm terrified of Jesse being sent away to a war zone-so everyone needs to vote for which ever presidential candidate will keep him safe!