Thursday, October 18, 2007

Homecoming etc.

Hello dear friends,

It's Meg and I am on my way back from San Diego. The trip was so much fun-it didn't feel like work at all, basically I spent the week boozing and schmoozing with co-workers and clients and I didn't pay for a damn thing. I ate some of the best dinners i have ever had and it was great. The staff party especially was rediculous. More juicy stories to come later.

As for the weekend, as most of you know, my sister had planned a trip long ago so it's perfect timing that she will be here for homecoming. I don't really know what our plans are. Today (thursday) i'm just flying back, Friday I have the day off, Friday night i don't know because My sis can't get into bars or anything but we could definitely take her out for a while, like dinner and drinks or something. Saturday--Liz and i have organized our own tailgate, we have everything covered and people bringing stuff too. We will probably be in Lot 11 and I know CC will be there too and if Theta Chi has a tailgate thats where they will be. Not sure what time exactly we'll be starting but we will figure that out when I get back ad talk to liz for real. None of us are going to the game by the way. As for after, I'm up for anything, but then again I have my sis, which isn't a big deal at all, I will just drive at least her and I back to Annap later because I'm not about to surrender her to any of the boys.

Speaking of boys Kyle was in the hospital in Rome for 5 days but he's fine now. Stupid idiot had me worried when I didn't hear from him for 2 weeks.

Thats all--talk to you all soon.

~meg

2 comments:

Woo Women said...

I just wanted let you guys know that I am bringing my cousin Steven to the tailgait and I'm planning on taking him to the game, at least for part of it. He's 17 so, same as you said, i cant go to the bars. He's not comming till around 5ish tho. btw, Maryland's his top choice for college!!!! Anyways, I guess I'll hear from you or liz tomorrow with details and reminders. I'm glad you had such a good trip!

Kathy

Unknown said...

ok I still can't figure out how to post, so I'll just respond. I'm not going to be able to make it to homecoming b/c i have to work at 2 on saturday. I tried to get off a month ago and then again a week ago but not luck. Just to let you know, theta chi will be having their usual tailgate in their usual place probably around 11 or 12. It's probably just easier to bring some of your own beer and go to that one so you don't have to worry about parking and organizing. If people are still in town and want to do something like brunch on sunday let me know!

~Becky