Friday, November 23, 2007

wow on a rampage

nobody mess with me today because i am on a roll. i finally just yelled at my landlord for all the shitty things he has done over the past 3 months. for whose who dont know the story i live with my landlord simone, another italian guy named alessandro and my american roommate norah. either way, simone has been a huge huge douche from the minute we moved in. we are always doing something or another wrong, like norah leaves the lights on sometimes, or we didnt sweep well enough under the sink when we cleaned up. so this time it was that i left the heat on for 2 hours instead of 1 hour. so he basically came home and started yelling at me and at first i was being all polite and apologizing cause it was warm in here by then (but as soon as you turn the heat off it gets cold so im not sure what to do about that problem, and last night he left the heat on ALL night for 6 hours and it was so hot in the apartment i woke up in the middle of the night sweating in bed so clearly im not that worst culprit of heat wasting). so basically the fight started when he told me to go fuck myself in italian when i apologized. i was clearly not having that, as you all well know. so i started yelling back and telling him not to yell at him etc and basically in the end i told him everything i was pissed about the whole time ive been here, including things hes done to norah. but then it came to blows when he told me all americans are dirty, everyone knows that. so i told him that we have some stereotypes for italians too but i wont share them because i think stereotypes are stupid and wrong. so then he was like ask anyone, theyll tell you americans are dirty. then he accused me of not washing my sheets for 3 months (which isnt true, i have 2 sets and ive washed them both 3 times-pretty good for me id say, new sheets every 2 weeks!) and then picked up his mcdonalds to go into his room. so i laughed to myself and told him yeah simone just go in your room and get strung out on drugs and eat your dirty american food. all in all i think i win. plus he is a repressed gay drug addict with no friends, so i basically win at life. plus he is 34 years old, living with random people working in a clothing store. not even a manager. so i thought i would share my rant with everyone. im considering possible methods for revenge for all his assholeness, including but not limited to burning everything he owns thats american, leaving onions all over the house when i leave (he hates onions) and as soon as alessandro moves out in january calling the cops and telling them he sells drugs. any thoughts and suggestions would be appreciated. i hope you all had a happy thanksgiving. i had thai for dinner. :(
see you all soon!!!
emily

No comments: