Monday, November 19, 2007

As some of you may have seen in my away message, I had my first day of work yesterday (FINALLY, I am DIRT poor!!). It was mostly just orientation and a lot of paperwork, but I got my uniform, locker, and ski pass, so that was exciting. My ski pass is such a great deal, not only is it free (and normally almost $2000), but I also get 50% off all food on the mountain, and 30% off anything in Vail Village (food, clothing, anything at any store). I also get some $40 dollar passes for friends, so that is good for you guys (although, I do have to save some for the fam, so I probably won't be able to give you each more than 1, we'll see). Anyway, I'm really excited to start work for real, but that would require the mountain actually get some snow (they already delayed the opening until Wednesday), so all of you pray for snow or do a snow dance for me! Until I can actually start work for real, I'm doing some subbing and babysitting to try and make some money...or course it might help if I were better at holding on to it!

Everything else is going well still too, especially things with Andy. I am so incredibly happy with him, and we've been having a great time together. He had me redecorate is place a little bit last week, it was so much fun! You all know how much I love that crap. He gave me a couple hundred to get some new stuff, and I moved some stuff around. It was nothing too much, and I made sure to keep it a guy's place, but it does look good if I do say so myself. He told me I should go work for the interior design compay around here. I have my first visitors (my mom's friend renee and her 2 kids...some of you may remember from my grad party), so I am excited for that. Then my roommate comes the 28th, which I am REALLY excited about. She seems like she is going to be really cool and I think we're going to get along great...I'll let you know

Well, I think that is pretty much all that is new with me. I hope things are going well for everyone else. New, I'm prtty jealous that Jen got to meet Jesse...I want to! I still say you two should come out here. Meg, are you excited for Kyle to come home? How have things been with you guys? And Em, are you getting excited to be back home? I know we talked about that a little bit. Becky, have you thought anymore about if/when you're coming out (better be when!!) Hope you aren't working too hard. I miss you all so much, it makes me so sad when I read the posts about making plans to get together knowing that I can't come :-(. I want you hang out with you guys and catch up in person! I love you all and will talk to you soon! Oh, have you guys decided when Holiday Hunnies is gonna be? Let me know when you do and I'll try to have my gift there by then.

Kelsey

2 comments:

Meg said...

dont worry about the ski passes, I'm not going to rely on it or anything. But i might take you up on the vail village discount, I really want a sweatshirt.

Megan said...

Kelsey, I'm glad you finally have a job! That first pay check is going to be sweet...just dont start overspending money like i did because i thought i had a limitless supply.

I really want to come visit you in vail! i'm looking for a place to go on vacation in march and vail/denver is on the list. I'll know more after christmas.