For all of you in the Baltimore/Washington/Annapolis area, I'd like to propose a ladies night out. Idealy this would be on a Friday or Saturday, but those are my slave nights so a week day would be more doable for me. However, if we were to commit to a date in advance, I could probably get a Friday off in the next two weeks. I'd really like to go to Pazo, it's one of the restaurants owned by the charleston group that I work for. It's a tapas place that has a really cool bar/lounge area and a DJ at night. It's expensive, but not outrageous. I know we all have jobs now, so hopefully people will be willing to treat themselves for an evening. Check it out at their website www.thecharlestongrp.com and let me know what you think. If not, there are plenty of other places in Baltimore, or we could always go out in Annapolis.
Side note, mcamp almost died last night leaving my house. He hit a 300 lb buck on 695 going 60+mph. The officer said he would have died had the buck gone through the windsheild. Luckily he had hit another deer about 2 months ago and because of that, the hood was loose and flew open on impact blocking the windsheild and the buck just flew into that instead. Personally I think it's a new hunting strategy he's using and I am not impressed.
Monday, November 5, 2007
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
4 comments:
this sounds very appealing to me, Liz mentioned it to me and we definitely need to plan it out. I suggest a week from this friday, the 16th since Fridays are good for becky. or anytime next weekend is good, even Sunday because i know becky has those days off. This coming weekend mama Mader and mama O'Connor are both coming to visit, so we'll be busy. So maybe the weekend of the 16,17th???
i can do the 16th as well... id love a girls night. liz and kathy can coach me on my pick up style... since it hasnt been used for awhile... hopefully my friday works out and i get a little warm up, or snuggle at least.
im probably meeting up with kevin, i guy i hooked up with freshman year, and some old hs friends in towson... it should be interesting
I just heard on the news about this woman being killed when she hit a dear yesterday...scary shit
I wish I could partake in ladies night :(
i'm good for a ladies night on the 16th...jade im sure you'll have no trouble getting back in the game after a drink, or three :)...
kathy
Post a Comment