Well, it has been a good number of days out here!! I taught my first lesson on Thursday, and it went really really well. The kids were awesome, and improved so much throughout the day. I can't wait for things to really get going. I also decided I'm getting a hostessing job a few nights a week for some extra money, and I got called in for an interview at one of the nicest restaurants in town, so I'm excited about that, everyone I've talked to says the tips are amazing there, even for a hostess. That's tomorrow, so we'll see how it goes. If that doesn't work out, I got offered a job already at this other restaurant that pays $10/hour plus tips, so that would be pretty good.
So, Thursday also, my roommate got here, she seems really cool and we are already getting along great. She is a ton of fun to go out with, and I'm pretty confident that we'll end up being really good friends. We have a lot in common and seem to have similar personalities. So yea, I was happy about that, cause I was hoping to like the person I'm living with!
This weekend the World Cup was in town, so it's like the one weekend a year that Beaver Creek has a fun night life, so we went out there all weekend. Both nights were a ton of fun (pictures to be up soon on webshots). But last night was especially fun because Andrea (pronounced an-dray-a, so you know before you come out haha) and I spent the night hanging out with Bode Miller (for those of you that aren't ski enthusiasts, he is probably the most famous guy on the the US team, won a few silvers in the olympics), so that was a ton of fun. He invited us back to his hotel room, but we were like, "um, I think we're gonna call it a night" haha. Then today we went to watch the World Cup, and had VIP passes, so we were in the VIP tent which was open bar from 9-4, huge buffet with all this really nice food...it was very cool. Even saw a couple skiier! Bode got disqualified like half way down the course though, so couldn't be in the second round...everyone thought it was fun to blame us for keeping him out till 2:30.
Anyway, I think that's about all, oh, and we FINALLY got a decent snow storm, so that was good! I miss you all so so so much, and CANNOT wait for you to come up here (any further updates from anyone on that?) It is going to be SUCH a good time. I'm serious, I can't even tell you guys how much I want you to be here!! Welcome back to the States Em, did you have fun at your welcome back dinner? Wish I could have been there! I hope all is well with everyone else too, I'll talk to you all soon. P.S. I'm mailing out my Holiday Hunnies gift Tuesday, probably won't be there on time, but shortly after. I love you all!!
Sunday, December 2, 2007
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
2 comments:
ok. let me just say that I used to be OBSESSED with Bode Miller and had his picture on my desktop for a long time. I am SO JEALOUS, Literally my jaw dropped sitting here reading that. And I would have gone back to his hotel room, kyle would definitely understand. And it's funny you met him at a bar everyone knows he drinks just as much as he skis haha.
haha yea, that's why he got kicked off the US team...even though he still practices with them, skiis with them, and they get all his points haha
Post a Comment