Friday, November 30, 2007

Holiday Hunnies

Ok so the reservation has been made. December 6th at 7pm. I know usually jade and meg are not available until 6:30, so i'm hoping that 7 is ok with everyone. Also, i didnt know but maybe liz could get ready for her trip home before dinner so she wouldnt have to leave to early (no idea if that would work for liz, but just a thought that crossed my mind).

Ok, put it in your calendars! HOLIDAY HUNNIES Dec. 6 @ 7pm @ Sir Walter Raleigh!

Kathleen

BECKY - let me know if you think you'll be able to get off of work for the night. I included you already in the reservation number, i'm just really hoping that you'll be able to make it!

Wednesday, November 28, 2007

My Birthday

I've mentioned some stuff about birthday plans on some post comments, but I just wanted to clarify. My birthday is Wednesday December 12th and it's a miracle... I have off! I want to go to Pazo (owned by the same ppl as my restaurant). I should be getting a discount, the % depends on how many ppl go. I need to make reservations ahead of time and for none peek hrs; before 6:30 or after 8:30. You can check out the menu and other info if you go to www.thecharlestongrp.com and click on Pazo. We can do tapas and individual meals, or tapas and pizza, or they have set menus for various size parties. I plan on ordering some nice wine for myself, and because I picked a slightly more expensive restaurant, I don't expect you ladies to be covering my share of the meal. I need to know who is coming asap so I can talk to the owner and get permission to go (they're gay). Anyone who does not have to work the next day, I'm sure we'll be going out and drinking and probably meeting up with mcamp and whoever else afterwards. I hope you all can come! Please let me know if the earlier or later reservation time is better.

~Becky

Monday, November 26, 2007

Hi Ladies!

Ok so I know it seems like I've fallen off the face of the Earth but I just wanted to holler and let you all know I'm alive and kickin. Basically now that I sit in front of a computer at work all day, the last thing I want to do when I come home is go on the computer so I haven't been so good about the whole blog/internet thing in general.

I am LOVING the holiday season in New York. It's so festive and just makes me so happy. It can be a bit overwhelming sometimes but all the decorations are so pretty! I stayed in NYC for Thanksgiving since I had to work on Friday. But it wasn't so bad cause Noah's family came in and we all had Thanksgiving dinner together. We went to see the balloons for the Macy's Thanksgiving day parade on Wednesday night. It was crazzzzy-streets were blocked off and there were people EVERYWHERE. It was really fun though-I saw snoopy, ronald mcdonald, shrek, abby kadabby, scooby doo, kermit, etc. All my best friends..hehe. Anyone go shopping on Black Friday? I would have considered it had I not had to go to work (can you tell I'm bitter...hehe).

Annnyways just wanted to say hey. Love and miss you all and Happy belated thanksgiving.

xoxo,
Shira

date change to my last post

So, i already posted this as a comment, but just thought i would put it as a post so no one misses it. Emily would like a different day other than Dec. 4th, so I would like everyone to post all of the days they are available out of these choices:
Thurs. Dec 6
Mon. Dec 10
Tues. Dec 11
Thurs. Dec 13
**(my brother's bday is Dec 6, but he's probably doing something with his friends so if this is the only day that works for everyone else, then it's ok with me and i'll work it out with the fam)
I would like to have a date settled soon, as I'm sure everyone else does, so please respond with ALL of the days you are available!
Thanks,
Kathy

Sunday, November 25, 2007

Holiday Hunnies

So i was wondering what everyone thought of having holiday hunnies on dec. 4th at my restaurant. it would be like $10-15 a person for everything and we could have it in the maryland room which has the christmas tree, fire place, and all the decorations will be up by then. I was thinking that CP might be more in the middle of where everyone will be. Let me know what you guys think of this idea and if the 4th would work for anyone.

Kathy

Friday, November 23, 2007

wow on a rampage

nobody mess with me today because i am on a roll. i finally just yelled at my landlord for all the shitty things he has done over the past 3 months. for whose who dont know the story i live with my landlord simone, another italian guy named alessandro and my american roommate norah. either way, simone has been a huge huge douche from the minute we moved in. we are always doing something or another wrong, like norah leaves the lights on sometimes, or we didnt sweep well enough under the sink when we cleaned up. so this time it was that i left the heat on for 2 hours instead of 1 hour. so he basically came home and started yelling at me and at first i was being all polite and apologizing cause it was warm in here by then (but as soon as you turn the heat off it gets cold so im not sure what to do about that problem, and last night he left the heat on ALL night for 6 hours and it was so hot in the apartment i woke up in the middle of the night sweating in bed so clearly im not that worst culprit of heat wasting). so basically the fight started when he told me to go fuck myself in italian when i apologized. i was clearly not having that, as you all well know. so i started yelling back and telling him not to yell at him etc and basically in the end i told him everything i was pissed about the whole time ive been here, including things hes done to norah. but then it came to blows when he told me all americans are dirty, everyone knows that. so i told him that we have some stereotypes for italians too but i wont share them because i think stereotypes are stupid and wrong. so then he was like ask anyone, theyll tell you americans are dirty. then he accused me of not washing my sheets for 3 months (which isnt true, i have 2 sets and ive washed them both 3 times-pretty good for me id say, new sheets every 2 weeks!) and then picked up his mcdonalds to go into his room. so i laughed to myself and told him yeah simone just go in your room and get strung out on drugs and eat your dirty american food. all in all i think i win. plus he is a repressed gay drug addict with no friends, so i basically win at life. plus he is 34 years old, living with random people working in a clothing store. not even a manager. so i thought i would share my rant with everyone. im considering possible methods for revenge for all his assholeness, including but not limited to burning everything he owns thats american, leaving onions all over the house when i leave (he hates onions) and as soon as alessandro moves out in january calling the cops and telling them he sells drugs. any thoughts and suggestions would be appreciated. i hope you all had a happy thanksgiving. i had thai for dinner. :(
see you all soon!!!
emily

Thursday, November 22, 2007

HAPPY THANKSGIVING

I just wanted to wish all of you ladies a lovely thanksgiving. I love you all!

--New

Tuesday, November 20, 2007

Holiday Hunnies Reschedule

So basically it's virtually impossible to find a time that works for everyone. Liz shot down Dec. 9th becaise she will be at home with her mom who's having surgery the day before. She also shot down the Thursday before, because she has to pack and stuff. I have tried my hardest to find a good time...and these are the options. 1) Friday Dec. 14th (downfalls Becky may not be able to get off work, and Kathy has a final the next day. 2) weeknight either Dec. 4,5,6 whichever day becky has off work.
Between work schedules, trips, finals and such this is about all I can come up with. The first option would probably be more fun since it's a Friday, but the second option will probably work better with people's schedules, but it's also way early. Either way, it will be a dinner thing, Emily offered to help cook so it should be a downright lovely evening.

Kyle is good. As far as I'm concerned we are still doing really well, but you know there's always those thoughts of will we still be good when he gets back. He's still coming down before Christmas, and also we are trying to find something fun to do for New Years. We are in 2 totally different worlds right now, which makes it really hard (mainly for me) but I think that we get along really well together and we give eachother so much shit that we just click. He even said thats the part about me he misses most (not even sex...I'm shocked). He said the other day he attempted to call me one night but it was the most wasted he's ever been and his roommate said that he literally could not work the phone. Then asked for headphones, because apparently he thought that would work to call me. Classic Kyle.

So let me know, especially Kathy I havent heard back from you yet but I know you're super busy. HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!

~meg

Monday, November 19, 2007

As some of you may have seen in my away message, I had my first day of work yesterday (FINALLY, I am DIRT poor!!). It was mostly just orientation and a lot of paperwork, but I got my uniform, locker, and ski pass, so that was exciting. My ski pass is such a great deal, not only is it free (and normally almost $2000), but I also get 50% off all food on the mountain, and 30% off anything in Vail Village (food, clothing, anything at any store). I also get some $40 dollar passes for friends, so that is good for you guys (although, I do have to save some for the fam, so I probably won't be able to give you each more than 1, we'll see). Anyway, I'm really excited to start work for real, but that would require the mountain actually get some snow (they already delayed the opening until Wednesday), so all of you pray for snow or do a snow dance for me! Until I can actually start work for real, I'm doing some subbing and babysitting to try and make some money...or course it might help if I were better at holding on to it!

Everything else is going well still too, especially things with Andy. I am so incredibly happy with him, and we've been having a great time together. He had me redecorate is place a little bit last week, it was so much fun! You all know how much I love that crap. He gave me a couple hundred to get some new stuff, and I moved some stuff around. It was nothing too much, and I made sure to keep it a guy's place, but it does look good if I do say so myself. He told me I should go work for the interior design compay around here. I have my first visitors (my mom's friend renee and her 2 kids...some of you may remember from my grad party), so I am excited for that. Then my roommate comes the 28th, which I am REALLY excited about. She seems like she is going to be really cool and I think we're going to get along great...I'll let you know

Well, I think that is pretty much all that is new with me. I hope things are going well for everyone else. New, I'm prtty jealous that Jen got to meet Jesse...I want to! I still say you two should come out here. Meg, are you excited for Kyle to come home? How have things been with you guys? And Em, are you getting excited to be back home? I know we talked about that a little bit. Becky, have you thought anymore about if/when you're coming out (better be when!!) Hope you aren't working too hard. I miss you all so much, it makes me so sad when I read the posts about making plans to get together knowing that I can't come :-(. I want you hang out with you guys and catch up in person! I love you all and will talk to you soon! Oh, have you guys decided when Holiday Hunnies is gonna be? Let me know when you do and I'll try to have my gift there by then.

Kelsey

Ciao and Happy Early Turkey Day!!

Ok, so to add onto Newman's statement, yes, i met Jesse, and here's a slightly longer version of my stamp of approval:
1. he's very cute, has nice style and a lovely tan
2. i think he'd get along well with all of us - seems like a fun guy
3. newman looks like one extremely happy girl whenever they smile at each other :)

I do wish we'd had more time to hang out so that we could go dancing -since newman is dance-deprived in the cheese capital of the world. Alas, it will have to wait til next time!

New Years: I don't know what you are all planning on doing, but I'm suggesting NY!! Jade is contemplating it, and my friends Haris and Kaushal are probably coming up here as well. There's always a ton of great parties going on, and it would be soo fun if some of you wanted to come through!! think about it......

have a great thanksgiving (you know the likelihood of me writing again before then is rare) love you all! - Jen

Stamp of approval

Jen met Jesse this weekend. She approves.

--new

Sunday, November 18, 2007

Holiday Ho Bags (stolen from becky)

JADE:
I would like a gift certificate to victoria secret
a gift certificate to sephora
i like the lindit chocolates not the round truffles but like the flat bar kind with truffle filling (i know im crazy)
MEG:
I am easy. I like gift cards. Some stores: J.Crew, Victoria’s Secret, Bloomingdales, Michael’s/any bead store, Great Harvest Bread Co.

Other ideas: pretty picture frames, cozy sweaters, anything Packers, pineapple, contribution to my new-car-fund…just kidding that’s no fun.
LIZ:
* Gold long, dangley earrings
* Sweater
~New York & Co, City Luxe Argyle, Winter White
* "Ice Princess" DVD
* Cookie Sheet
~Non-stick
* Work shirts
~ H & M
~ JCrew
~ GAP
BECKY:
This year for christmas I want santa to bring me:

1) new wallet (big enough to handle all my stripper cash but small
enough to fit in my black longchamp purse)
2) winter or dressy tops (anthropologie, jcrew, southmoon under)
3) nice leather day planner
4) a blow and go
5) tote bag for work and sleepovers
KELSEY:
1. Tops that are sexy/cute to wear out but that are Vail appropriate (aka most likely long sleeved)
2. Sweater Dress
3. Cute clutch
4. "mountainy" picture frames (most of mine are beachy, doesn't really go here)
5. Use your best judgement, you all know me and what i like
KATHY:
1. Black clutch
2. Nice sweater (M)
3. Gold chain necklace
4. Silver earings
EMILY:
First, I would like to have some money donated to a charity. Preferably somewhere local, but it doesn't really matter. A good idea might be the Matt Watson Scholarship thing.
Second, if youre still shopping for something I could use some black tights. I really like the speckled tights from anthropologie. A dorable.

THAT IS ALL LADIES. HAPPY SHOPPING!

Friday, November 16, 2007

how do you view the blog from your personal gmail account (so that your name shows up when you leave a comment or something) and does that mean that anyone can view the blog?

Kelsey

Thursday, November 15, 2007

so im facebook stalking this really cute guy in my golf and business class and all i know is that he's a junior and his first name is chris. i know some of you are better stalkers than i am, so does anyone know any way to narrow my search down? also, while facebook stalking i found the cutest picture ever, everyone should check it out, but especially jade...search for Christian Hasser and look at his profile picture. omg this boy in my class tho is so cute and i have a major crush on him, like today we parked behind the CRC at the same time and i ended up walking a few feet behind him, and i couldnt get myself to catch up with him an chat while we walked, like i'm afraid to flirt with him cus i think he's so cute. i wish i could find him to show you guys a picture.

anyways, schools almost done, 3 weeks till finals, i got my job at Lockheed martin, the internship i was supposed to have this past summer, well it finally worked out and so ill be starting in mid december and work as a winter intern, so i'll be able to start looking for other jobs to start in the spring, and still work with them part-time. i'm looking into booking my flight for vail, i have to check to see if there's any restrictions on my free ticket. i won the football pool at work last week, i won $50, but i actually broke even cus i've spent that exact amount playing every week. so that's about all that's going on with me lately, i know i havent written in awhile, i've been having a tough time trying to get through this last month of school, but the idea of finally being done with exams and projects and school make me want to cry out of joy. i cant wait, i dont know what i'm going to do with myself when i dont have school work to procrastinate from!

love you all,
kathy

Wednesday, November 14, 2007

Holiday Hunnies exchange

Dear Friends,

I am trying to find a time when we can get together for Holiday Hunnies. It’s pretty hard, between all of our work schedules, finals, and trips home. The weekend right before Christmas is shot because I’m going home right after work on Friday the 21st, Liz also, and the weekend before that (Dec 15-16) is also shot because I’m going to St. Louis with my dad to see our beloved Packers play, and even though I’ll be here Friday night, Kathy has a final the next morning. So… I propose Sunday, Dec. 9th. It may be a bit pre-emptive, but I know Becky has Sundays off and by doing it on Sunday we can make it a dinner thing, with lots of good food and good friends, and some caroling. Just Kidding. For those who wish to participate but will not be in MD during this time, we will grab a bag of UTZ chips and put your name on them, so you can be with us in spirit ha. If you know for sure you will be able to get your person their present, then great, but otherwise I’d say mail it. That will avoid the Christmas-turned-into-Valentine’s Day presents. If something comes up and Dec. 9th is bad, a week night is a possibility, but only if Becky can ask off work.

Please let us all know if Dec 9th is ok by commenting on this post. I’m so excited for Christmas can’t wait to see all you!!!! And send Em your lists!!!

~meg

Sunday, November 11, 2007

bored

hey guys im bored and sick of studying. and the people above me will not stop walking around and im about to kill them all through the floor. they could at least take their shoes off or something. anyway.
i think i have a pretty good idea of who wants to do holiday hunnies this year, so the next step is that everyone needs to email me a list of what they want. if its ok with everyone i think we said a budget of 40-50 would be good. i think its a little more than in the past, but we are all growing up. if thats not ok with people just let me know and we can lower the budget if we need to. my email address is selamasa@gmail.com and if everyone could PLEASE get back to me within the week it would be fantastic. BYEBYE.

Wednesday, November 7, 2007

Vail trips

I am SO excited that you guys are starting to get trips together...I hope it's at least partially to see me too, and not just a vacation to Colorado with a sweet deal for housing. Anyway, I would love to have a big group here, cause I think that would be so much fun. However, I just want to make sure you are all aware that my condo is not that big and my roommate will have the downstairs bedroom. So it would be couch and floor pretty much. My pull out couch is testy and sometimes doesn't feel like working. I have air mattresses and lots of blankets and pillows, but it would be tight (and not a whole lot of privacy for you couples). Anyway, like I said, I have no problem with that, just want to make sure you are all aware. As for getting here, there are shuttles from eagle aiport and denver airport. The eagle aiport one costs a few bucks, the denver one is about 45. It sounds like Meg and Kyle kind of want to do their own thing, so they made need a car, but the rest of you really shouldn't. I have my car, and there is the free shuttle that takes us pretty much anywhere we'd want to go anyway. So Em, are you going to come see me too, or are you just staying with your family in Boulder...I'm confused. Oh, and in case you haven't already figured it out, I lied before, Boulder isn't that close to me. Anyway, keep me posted on all of your plans and run stuff by me, I could probably be of some help as far as what is cheapest, easiest, most convenient, problematic, etc, etc. And of course let me know if you need info on anything. This is one area where I can pretty much guarantee I would know what I'm talking about haha. I love and miss you all!

life.....

hello girls:

So from reading the past few posts, I'm starting to think that we are all actually becoming adults- brunch, ladies night, adult relationships ;). Good job on us growing up! I'm coming to MD this weekend, but unfortunately will not be able to see any of you - my friend Susan (Becky who I lived with's older sister)is getting married on Saturday, and I'm apparently "in charge" of the wedding lol, so I'm coming down on Thursday. I'll try to make a weekend soon, and I'll let you know in advance.

Shira and I are now neighbors (work-wise) and I bumped into Josh Arcus (of Talia fame) on the street the other day, along with this other UMD girl (random). Small world syndrome is in full effect! According to Shira, I have interesting news, and that is semi-true, but let's just say I met someone pretty great and we'll see where it goes ;). Give me a call and you'll get more info - it's a good story, trust me, I woke Liz up at 10 am on a Saturday to tell her about it - and you know you Never wake her up on a Saturday!

Kels, I hope your bday went off fantasticly - sounds like Andy is holding strong :). This time, I did NOT forget a birthday, my call and txt are evidence!! (Meg and Liz will forgive me in due time, bc they love me and i love them)

That's all for now, I love you guys! - Jen

Postponing Ladies Night?

Ok so I know it was my idea, but now I'm thinking maybe we should wait on our ladies night out. If we hold off a couple weeks until Dec. 14th we can kinda do a combo night to celebrate Em's return, her being done with Lsat's, my birthday, and the holiday's. I don't want to request off for a Friday and then request off again a few weeks later to celebrate my birthday. But I would like to celebrate my birthday. Of course there is no reason for the rest of you not to get together next Friday, I just wouldn't be able to make it unless I miraculously had the night off. I could however do a Sunday brunch at Petite Louis if anyone is interested. Yes I know I'm addicted to restaurants; consider it professional research.

Tuesday, November 6, 2007

Hiiiii

Ahhhh I have been totally MIA from this blog...I suck. But I love hearing about everyone else and being caught up on everyone's lives. Soooo now that I have a full time job I have no energy to do anything ever anymore-so lame. Kinda sucks but it feels good to actually get up in the morning and do something useful with my life everyday. Of course I'm still just in my second week so there's not TOO much I can complain about yet. And I am very much looking forward to getting that first paycheck.
My office is a few blocks away from where Jen works which is so wonderful. We had lunch together last week and had sooo much fun.
Things with Noah have been AMAZING-I don't know how we survived the whole long distance thing for 4 years. We see each other almost every day at this point.
Ok unfortunately I dont really have any interesting news to post (but Jen does so she should be posting soon! hehe). Just wanted to let you girls know I'm still here and thinking of all of you. xoxoxoxo
-Shira
EM-I'm totally down for secret santa/holiday honeys...I just don't really know the next time I'll be home. I don't even get off the Friday after Thanksgiving!! Boooo
i call dibs on a ski pass because i just booked flights to vail for me and kyle!! We decided on the weekend of february 8-9 because that seemed to work out for most everyone that was interested in going. We fly out Friday the 8th, and stay till Tuesday the 12th. I was able to book both tickets with frequent flier miles, thats why i wanted to do it asap. And I found tickets straight to Vail for the minimum amount of miles, which save us both about $900 total. We are probably going to rent a car though. So hopefully more of you will decide to go for sure and then it will be so fun!! Speaking of Kyle he has been very mushy lately, apparently when your boyfriend is on the other side of the world and you dont talk for 2 weeks at a time it's actually very good for your relationship. He offered to drive down to MD right after he gets back and stay with me for a few days before i go home for Christmas. He said he would even cook dinner while I am at work. Who is this boy?? And he thinks we should go to Vermont to ski before New Years and then drive all the way back to MD to be with CP peeps on New Years. Crazy I know. The Do you love me? question got tossed around again last night but no committments from either of us haha. My answer was "maybe baby".

Anyway, I had a really ncie weekend at home with my parents. I raked leaves and helped my dad do some yard work. Can you imagine me with a huge leaf blower half my size blowing leaves in a tornado all over? And I went shopping at the good old mall of America with my mom, went out to dinner with my grandma, went to church, and then watched the packers pull out a win yet again to go 7-1. Oh and my dad informed me (as if i should know) that if the Packers go to the Superbowl again he will buy tickets. Sweet, but we'll see if that happens. My dad is definitely not the type to blow money like that. Thats all. Work is really good (my cibicle got a lot bigger!! it's now like an office!!) Looking forward to a 3-day weekend with mom.

Love, meg

Monday, November 5, 2007

im retarded at being single!!!!

so mr. oppertunity knockd on my door and i got to scared to step it up.... so we all know me and we know what i like right?

well walk to the metro after work and step on my train... and there is no one on it but this one guy. handsome, and in a suit so thats already a plaus looked a little older than me but def not over 27. So your thinking oh jad... you would start talkign to a random stranger on the metro... noe this guy was intimidating because, out of nowhere, hes holing a snowboard... yes i know i peed my pants. doors to the metro open and my dream guy is right there. but of course im shy and i didnt say anything
i just started at him till he got uncomfortable and put his ipod head phones in.... yes im a retard and completely embrarressed myself trying t start a convo by staring. i kept thinking
ask him if he went to a ski swap... it didnt have bndings he must have bought it after work.... or something so i had an imaginary gret converstion with him till the point that i realized i should stop staring becuse i missed my transfer stop. okay sweet story... bye love you all

jadie

my birthday evening!

Thank you guys for my birthday wishes, it was a pretty perfect day/night! I'm on this stupid medicine that I can't drink on, so that was a bummer, but it was still wonderful. I met Andy down in Denver and we went out to a really nice dinner and walked around downtown Denver for a while. I also can't have sex right now (that's what the medicine is for, some ouchie cuts down below...stupid dry weather!), so we spent the evening jut laying together and talking, which was really nice. My present was WONDERFUL too. A very good gift, very thoughtful, and cute presentation. A common t-shirt out here says "outwit, outplay, outlast survivor Vail" and it's set up to look like the logo for the show survivor. So he printed that out and put that on the top of the box and said that my gift is my Vail survior kit. Inside was a really cute scarf, a box of hot chocolate, peppermint schnapps to go with the hot chocolate, a mug for said drink...and the best two things...a key to his place, and a Prada satchel thing! He also asked me to go home with him for Thanksgiving if he can find us a reasonable flight. As much as I missed getting to celebrate with all of you, it really was a perfect birthday. He is such an amazing guy and I can't wait for you to all meet him! I have not found one thing about him that I don't absolutely love.

On another note, I think I have my job! I've been offered 3 positions (2 preschools and a ski school job). I think I am going to take the ski school job. It's WAY closer, includes a free season pass (which is $1800), a free ski outfit, discounts on all food and in the stores around here, gym discount, plus coupons to help out wonderful friends who may come visit me! The only thing standing in my way with ski school before was that I didn't want to work weekends and holidays, which all the postings say you have to. But at my interview I said I couldn't and the woman was like, "well I'm really interested in you, so we can make that work". Anyway, I'm really excited about it, I think it will be fun to work with the little kids, plus I'll get in a lot of skiing myself. It will also be a great way to meet fun people. Not to mention, I am in SERIOUS need of money, so it will be good to start working soon. Anyway, I hope you all had a fun weekend and are having a good Monday. I love and miss you guys so much!

Ladies Night

For all of you in the Baltimore/Washington/Annapolis area, I'd like to propose a ladies night out. Idealy this would be on a Friday or Saturday, but those are my slave nights so a week day would be more doable for me. However, if we were to commit to a date in advance, I could probably get a Friday off in the next two weeks. I'd really like to go to Pazo, it's one of the restaurants owned by the charleston group that I work for. It's a tapas place that has a really cool bar/lounge area and a DJ at night. It's expensive, but not outrageous. I know we all have jobs now, so hopefully people will be willing to treat themselves for an evening. Check it out at their website www.thecharlestongrp.com and let me know what you think. If not, there are plenty of other places in Baltimore, or we could always go out in Annapolis.

Side note, mcamp almost died last night leaving my house. He hit a 300 lb buck on 695 going 60+mph. The officer said he would have died had the buck gone through the windsheild. Luckily he had hit another deer about 2 months ago and because of that, the hood was loose and flew open on impact blocking the windsheild and the buck just flew into that instead. Personally I think it's a new hunting strategy he's using and I am not impressed.

Sunday, November 4, 2007

another exciting birthday list!

First and foremost you (kelsey) share your birthday with Laura Bush. I think this is interesting, because she is a republican and so are you. (i actually dont know what your political viewpoint is but thats ok)
Next important on the list: Kathy Griffin. you guys have the same bangs.
You think you're too cool for school, but I've got a newsflash for you Walter Cronkite.....you aren't. Also his birthday.
Another interesting one: you share the same birthday as Sean "Puff Daddy, Puffy, P. Diddy, and now just Diddy" Combs.
Last but not least, Trishelle Cannatella. I didn't know her last name before this post, BUT she was on the real world and then appeared in playboy. you could follow in her footsteps. especially when i send your nudie pics into Maxim.
oh yeah, and Matthew McConaughey.

Happy Birthday Kelso.

Thursday, November 1, 2007

Tiny Babies

Jade-Break ups suck but you seem to know that you'll be way better off without this relationship. Im glad you made a good decision.

So I'm in a nowhere town in IL on a go-live and I've been working in the NICU the past 2 nights. The babies are so tiny. I've never seen anything so small. There were these twin girls who were the smallest in the unit. Their feet were the size of the pad of my thumb. Take a look at your thumb and imagine how tiny that is compared to regular sized baby feet! Their heads were smaller than my fist.
There was also one baby boy the nurses were expecting to go in the middle of the night. The poor thing had enlarged kidneys. His mom was just sitting there all night holding his little hand. Isn't that the saddest thing ever?
Most of the other babies were going to make it home and be healthy normal kids. They were so precious! Sorry to be a downer... I just wanted to share.

--new

So here is what happened...

Dont worry Kathleen it wasnt just sat night, its been coming for awhile. Ever since we took that break we have been going back and forth about what to do. We just got so used to eachother, but it doesnt mean we are a great couple, we could be great friends. He wasnt willing to put in the work to make it a great relationship and i was tired of doing too much. Ever since the summer there has been too many changes for the both of us it was hard to concentrate on a relationship as well, it became more of a giant security blanket but nt a healthy one. so it dragged on because we didnt want to let go.

Yesterday was really hard, but today feels so much better, there is a lot of shit off my shoulders and my head is clear. im not worrying about what hes doing or how to keep him happy, but i can finally just deal with it. before there were lots of thoughts liek okay if we break up ths weekend... but if we are still together... i dont want to talk bad about him because we really did make each other really happy, there is just no way it can work out in the long run the way it was going. so the chances of getting back togetehr are slim, its all on him and if he changes, which i doubt. He isnt close to his parents and is selfish in an only child way, when im really close to my family and it refected on the way we treated eachother.

He is a great guy and im sure we will get back to being friends someday. i just dont want to push it. and thank for all of your support!!! im hanging out with my mom this weekend, kathy i might take you up on that ice cream offer tonight my dads driving to union station to pick up my mom. I will definatley take all of your offers to hang out i could use the friendly company, and i have the best plans ever next weekend... its Bill's birthday. Let me make it clear to all I WILL NOT HOOK UP WITH BILL. He deserves better than my rebound fun. even though i know we are getting married it can wiat a couple of months.

How can you not know who Anthony is???? Hes only like the best singer/dancer/song writer of all time... i spent all of Hawaii reading his autobiography!!!! hes like god in a seger way but with drugs not alcohol.

this one is for jade...

Happy 45th Birthday Anthony Kiedis!!!

(cause you know I don't care)

WOOO happy anthony kiedis' birthday day!