So for those of you who were there for liz's bday know that my drunk dial to brian did not turn out the way i thought it would. Btw, i had sooo much fun going out with all of you girls, we definitly have to do that more often!
So quick recap of my drunk dial: as soon as i hit send i was hoping that he wouldnt pick up, then he answered and i was just not talking, i basically told him that i've been having a really nice time with him and that i like him and i just wanted to tell him that (gay i know)...there were some other ramblings in there too. Some how the conversation got around to him asking how i felt about him going to iraq?! WTF sooo not what i expected my drunk dail to be, i also thought he would be drunk but he was sober and i woke him up...so i dont really remember exactly what my answer was, but i think it was along the lines of it would depend on how things were when he left but im a really loyal person, and i have no idea what else i said...after i got off the phone with him i ordered two more drinks which led to my blackout for the rest of the night, it was almost the end of the night so i guess those just put me over the edge. i texted him "im sorry i didnt mean to mess this up with you." fortunately on sunday he wrote back that it was ok and thought it was cute...sunday night we talked, and i asked him what he thought about him leaving for iraq, and basically we both agreed that we would break up if we were together, cus he'll be gone for 18 months, and by the time he gets out of the marines he'll be 22 and i'll be 24...so we're not even in a relationship and we're breaking up.
oh, also when i drunk dialed him he said that he wants to take things slow, cus he wouldnt want to end up hurting me. so basically we're still gonna go on dates, take things slow, and see what happens. he's still gay and im still being "good".
Liz and Meg: great hostesses as usual, the whole night was great, im sorry i missed you birthday dinner, hope it was fun! Happy 22nd Birthday Liz!!!! (and yes i do know that it's the day after, but i still thought id throw you a blog shoutout)
Kelsey: you left a brise on my foot when you were trying to get my attention to get you away from the short guy in a tie
Emily and Jen: you guys would have had such a good time making fun of some of the guys trying to hit on us, i'm sorry you werent there to reject them.
Becky: I hope someone has finally given you the info so you can start leaving messages
~Kathy
Tuesday, September 25, 2007
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment