Wednesday, September 19, 2007

date number 3!

So as i have told some but not all of you, i went skeet shooting on sunday with brian, the younger guy not my brother brian, anyways it was soo much fun. i actually hit two of the flying saucers out of 25, i was told that it was good for my first time. after shooting we got lunch at chipotle and the went for a walk around lake artimesia(sp?) for like an hour. it was so nice out on sunday and it was a really good date. when he dropped me off back at my car he asked when i was free next, so i said i could hang out on wed. we were texting on monday and he told me his plan for out date...we are going out to dinner in DC, then walking around the mall and seeing some of the monuments. emily thinks he's gay for actually planning stuff, but it makes me feel special and i know that he's actually trying to impress me, not just winging it.

so on meg and liz's advice from saturday night, i did not address the topic about my issues with having a relationship right now or try to make a decision about how i feel about him. we still havent kissed, but im thinking that it will probably happen tonight, being our third date and all...so maybe then ill be able to figure out if i like him more than a friend. im totally waiting for him to make the first move...im happy i finally learned how to start dating like a normal healthy adult, cus im actually really excited wondering if he'll kiss me tonight or not.

So quick run down of Brian if anyone's interested: he's irish(his dad is from ireland) 6'2" with redish/orangeish hair(i wish it wasnt), he works out every day, has really nice arms (thats the only body part ive seen so far), he's a marine, likes to play soccer and go for runs, doesnt smoke or do drugs, and he drives a 1990 buick that's a boat just like my car (which sadly is totally a +).

oh really funny thing is, that he thinks im a good girl, and ive def pulled a jade and thrown it out there a few times. IMPORTANT: if you guys ever meet him, he is not to know about my bad girl behavior from the last 4 years!!!! and im really serious about that!!!! i like that he doesnt know about all of that, and that i havent gotten drunk and slept with him yet, which we all know is what i usually do when i think i like a guy.

Liz - please be kind with the nick name, i dont want another "midget" style nick name...how about one that i wouldnt be ashamed if u called him it to his face, so that means were not going with "child" and not "marine" because apparently he's not supposed to go around telling people cus he could get attacked, its not like a secret, but it's not the same as telling people where you work. so anyways i look forward to seeing what you come up with.

~Kathy

7 comments:

Woo Women said...

gay gay gay

Woo Women said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
Woo Women said...

haha i dont know who left that but im guessing emily and you are sooo gay for loving the word gay... love, kathy

p.s. if it was not left by emily, please reread the sentence and insert your name.

Woo Women said...

aww but child is such a good nickname!!
Kelsey

Jadie said...

i would want to call him tucker two, but i feel like that wont fly
jade

Woo Women said...

lol i second child as the nickname...jen

Woo Women said...

Jade im actually not opposed to Tucker two, but that's kindof a long nickname, i like the thought connection tho...

Kathy