Sunday, September 30, 2007

It is EMILY

Hey guys, i thought i would post up a little kelsey shame. in case you cant tell thats mark in bed with her. markryjo just to make it completely clear. sooo i just finished up a pretty lazy weekend here in roma. today i signed up for an online lsat review course. i did have some fantastic dinners with meg and her mom though. i know it wont say so on my post time but for me its already october!!! i cant believe september is gone already! its not even 2 more months until i come home. thats is the most insane thing ever! its also almost meg's birthday and im sad to be missing another one. too bad for kelsey everyone is gonna miss her birthday. HAHAHAHAHAHA. youre a loser and this is how i get back at you for not being my friend after i so nicely informed you that lost wasnt coming back on until january. ha. now that im done getting back at kelsey...i hope everything is going well for people. ive heard from liz and meg recently, but how are things for everyone else? jade? jen? kathy? did you see the boy again yet? damn, i cant remember the nickname already. im an idiot.
love you guys!

Saturday, September 29, 2007

Hi guys, it's Meg. Sorry I haven't written in a while but work takes a lot out of me. I really like my job though. And I think when I can take on more responsibilities I'll like it even more because then I'll be busy and not bored, because right now they dont have a whole lot of things for me to do - partly because everyone is so busy getting ready for our big conference in San Diego and there's not a lot of time to sit and teach me things. But it's going well, everyone is really nice and fun, and there are some other young girls as well. I am really excited to go to San Diego, everyone says its exhausting but so much fun because the company gives us a bunch of money to go out to nice dinners together and do other fun stuff. And we're staying at a super nice hotel on the marina. They gave us a bunch of island-style WEF shirts to wear- and they say "We do water" hahaha.

Guess what it's almost my birthday!!! I'm hoping at least Kathy and Jade will still be able to hang out next Saturday. I'm thinking maybe meet up in the afternoon, and go shopping in Georgetown and then dinner somewhere down there. After that I don't know, I'm not really interested in going out, maybe we could see a movie since there are a bunch out right now, or maybe we could just hang out and see how late dinner goes. But Goergetown is always so nice this time of year so I thought that would be fun!

Thursday, September 27, 2007

Lost

Emily just informed me that Lost isn't starting back up until January...I'M FUCKING PISSED!! That completely ruined my day.

the end.

Wednesday, September 26, 2007

I almost forgot to tell you guys that Wawa is closing!!!! They wouldnt offer an explanation to the Diamondback, but one of the rumors I heard (actually it's from a facebook group to save Wawa) is that their lease on the space is up and they decided not to renew it. I guess you guys got out just in time cus it's just down hill from here. Not that I live on campus anymore, but I'm gonna miss 3am Wawa runs either for coffee during all nighters or for hogies after a night of drinking. Well I thought you guys might be interested so maybe a few of you can get another CP Wawa fix before it closes, or at least not be in shock the next time you visit CP and it's gone. Hopefully something similar will move into their space. Oh man, maybe the 7-11 across the street will move into the bigger space and we'll get a Quicky Mart! That'd be fun for at least a month.

Ok back to studying for my business law exam today. And I'd like to give a blog shoutout to myself for having spent around 10 hours over the last few days preparing for my exam. I actually managed to change my study habits, at least for my first exam of the semester, and not try to cram it all into one night. I have two exams next week on tuesday and wednesday, so im headed to the beach to spend my weekend catching up on philosophy readings and finance work. Ok im seriously nervous about my exam so back to studying more, fingers crossed for an A!!!!


Kathy

Tuesday, September 25, 2007

So i had a great time this weekend and can't wait to d it again for meg's b-day... i knew there would be a lot of guys but i didnt expect the ratio's to be that far in our favor, and i didnt expect to run into wicomico chris from the second floor... awkward. Now im really here to say that im happy i chose kelsey as the first to get married, now that she is dating a divorcee, that means hes prone to marriage. as for kathleen i think your skipping some steps like discussing breaking up before going out? taking it slow means taking things step by step... Work is going well, but its starting to get busy, and will get super busy, then slow again after the holidays so if i plan on taking any vacations they will be around then, pretty much perfect timing to visit kelsey to go snowboarding. My parents were in va beach this last weekend making one last move at my grandmas house, and then yesterday my mom left for a last minute buisness trip for newyork and the to nrth carolina, so its me dad and the dog... good times, and im supposed to meet up with toni tonight, but re scheduled to thursday, if you youw nat to come kathleen. thats all bye bye
jadie

Deep Talk (guess who)

So for those of you who were there for liz's bday know that my drunk dial to brian did not turn out the way i thought it would. Btw, i had sooo much fun going out with all of you girls, we definitly have to do that more often!

So quick recap of my drunk dial: as soon as i hit send i was hoping that he wouldnt pick up, then he answered and i was just not talking, i basically told him that i've been having a really nice time with him and that i like him and i just wanted to tell him that (gay i know)...there were some other ramblings in there too. Some how the conversation got around to him asking how i felt about him going to iraq?! WTF sooo not what i expected my drunk dail to be, i also thought he would be drunk but he was sober and i woke him up...so i dont really remember exactly what my answer was, but i think it was along the lines of it would depend on how things were when he left but im a really loyal person, and i have no idea what else i said...after i got off the phone with him i ordered two more drinks which led to my blackout for the rest of the night, it was almost the end of the night so i guess those just put me over the edge. i texted him "im sorry i didnt mean to mess this up with you." fortunately on sunday he wrote back that it was ok and thought it was cute...sunday night we talked, and i asked him what he thought about him leaving for iraq, and basically we both agreed that we would break up if we were together, cus he'll be gone for 18 months, and by the time he gets out of the marines he'll be 22 and i'll be 24...so we're not even in a relationship and we're breaking up.

oh, also when i drunk dialed him he said that he wants to take things slow, cus he wouldnt want to end up hurting me. so basically we're still gonna go on dates, take things slow, and see what happens. he's still gay and im still being "good".

Liz and Meg: great hostesses as usual, the whole night was great, im sorry i missed you birthday dinner, hope it was fun! Happy 22nd Birthday Liz!!!! (and yes i do know that it's the day after, but i still thought id throw you a blog shoutout)

Kelsey: you left a brise on my foot when you were trying to get my attention to get you away from the short guy in a tie

Emily and Jen: you guys would have had such a good time making fun of some of the guys trying to hit on us, i'm sorry you werent there to reject them.

Becky: I hope someone has finally given you the info so you can start leaving messages

~Kathy

Sunday, September 23, 2007

HEY

hey guys! i know you are all together today which makes me sad i cant be there!!! Yesterday i went to pompei with kyle and his 3 roommates. for those who dont know its like 30 minutes outside of naples. so we took a train to naples in the morning and then after dinner we were going to take a train home, but we are complete idiots and missed the train. the next train after ours was at 4am. so we had some time to kill. first we went bowling and played a round and i beat EVERYONE. HAHAHAHAHA. and after that we ran into this random teeny bopper street concert and watched that for a while. and then we went to a bar and drank some more for a while, and then when that closed we went to another bar for a while. the boys were wasted and i was pretty drunk, but we made it back to the train station a little too early. there was like a gang of cops blocking the entrance and they wouldnt let us in to get tickets. at the last minute they finally let us in to get on a train and we sat down and were so relieved that we made it. anyway like 10 minutes later the train still hadnt left and some man came screaming through the car like go to bin 11, the train is leaving from another place. so we all wake up and move. finally the train leaves and we all pass out. when we get to rome we take the bus to near where we live and then get on the tram to get the rest of the way home. anyway the boys all get off at their bus stop and i keep going. i get to go one more stop and then theyre like ok, jk, theres a strike today. so the tram stop and i had to walk the rest of the way home (like a mile and a half) and i thought i might die. the moral of the story? im not sure. its either dont travel with idiots and also be an idiot yourself or, dont miss the last train of the night.

anyway i miss you guys a lot and i wish i was there!!!!!!!!
emily

Thursday, September 20, 2007

Random Update

I have thoroughly enjoyed reading everyone's posts, but have not posted myself in a while, so I thought I would give a little update on my oh so exciting life (haha, not so much!). I am home from Cali now and am going back to work tomorow, it's gonna be rought after being on vacation for like a month! My bank account is certainly feeling the effects of my extended vacation, I have 9 dollars to my name! Luckily I have a pay check sitting at work so I will have fun money to go out hard this weekend!! I am so excited to see you all, and am going to miss those that can't be there (which better be only Emily, JEN!).

So I haven't talked to Craig in about a month, for those of you that don't know the story, he FREAKED out when I told him I was moving. Said he never wanted to see me or speak to me again. Then, I was in the middle of talking and just hung up on me...haven't talked to him since. I think it's for the best though, we both needed a clean break. And quite frankly, I am happier now than I have been in a really really long time. Craig was a great guy, but wasn't right for me and I stuck with it for far too long.

I am, however, still talking to Colorado boy, Andy, a lot. I so wanted to be single for a while, and I'm definitely taking thigns REALLY slow with him, but it just feels right. You can't help when you meet someone, and I'm not passing this up. As gay as it might sound, there is just something different with him, something I have not felt before. Anyway, I can tell you more about him when I see you.

Meg, I'm glad to hear things are going well so far, it really sounds like this is going to be an awesome job and I can't wait to hear more about it this weekend.

Kath, glad to hear things are going well with your new boy...sounds like you might have actually found a normal and nice one! He sounds great, and I'm glad that he is treating you the way you deserve to be treated, more importantly, I'm glad that he is making you happy so far and that you are being smart about the whole thing. I want to see a picture of him!

Em, how are things going on your side of the world? Getting into the groove of things more? I hope you are having a great time, can't wait to hear about what you've been doing. I miss you so much and I'm so sad I don't get to see you this weekend. How are things with you and Matt? Still really good I hope!

Jen, I heard a nasty rumor that you might not come this weekend. Not ok.

Anyway, I have been procrastinating my chores for about 12 hours now, so I'm gonna get to it and hopefully get in bed before the sun rises since I'm working tomorrow. I love you and miss you all so much!

Kelsey

my job

After 2 days, I like it a lot so far. Everyone is really nice and I haven't really been doing a lot of work besides orientations and learning, but I can tell the things I will do will revolve around coordinating some of the advertisements that run in our magazine and supporting the rest of the advertising and sales staff. So I definitely do like it so far, and obviously the fact that i will be traveling all expenses paid to San Diego October 13-18 for this huge annual convention that WEF hosts. It;s a really big deal, and I'm excited that get to go, with my own hotel room and all. So there's a lot of buzz in the office in preparation for that. The commute has been rough, it's a little over an hour each way, which is not too bad in my opinion, but I'm trying to be positive about it. And now I am going during peak rush hour, so as I mentioned previously, in the future I hope to go in early and leave earlier in order to beat most traffic jams. So thats it! I'll tell you guys more this weekend!

MEG
So for everyone going to liz's birthday weekend, and obviously this question is directed at liz first cus it's her bday weekend...but i was wondering if anyone was interested in going to see Good Luch Chuck...i cant wait to see it, so i just wanted to throw that idea out there as somthing to do early saturday evening, or on sunday afternoon. Let me know what you guys think.

Kathy
Meg- I know it's only your second day, but what are your initial thoughts about the new job, ur boss, ur co-workers? Is your commute as bad as you thought it would be?
Oh, by the way, i think that's awsome what your j. crew boss said about if you change your mind that you'll still have the job offer months down the road. That's gotta feel great knowing it's there if this doesnt work out.

Date Review

So he picked me up from campus and we drove by his barracks in southeast dc where he lives, to a salvadorian restaurant he likes that's close to there. Southeast DC is so not what i thought it was, it reminds me of a relaxed version on georgetown, little restaurants with patio sections outside, nicely dressed people hanging out or walking around after work. After dinner we drove down closer to the monuments. We walked along the water holding hands down to the WWII memorial, which is sooo incredibly beautiful especially at night. We sat down for awhile infront of the fountain that's the center of the WWII memorial. He put his arm around me and we sat cuddling for awhile just talking and taking in how beautiful everything was...super gay i know...but he was really sweet. After sitting and talking for like an hour we walked up the mall to the lincon memorial which is so overwhelming. I highly recommend seeing the monuments on a nice night instead of going during the day...no traffic, no crowds of tourists being noisy and spoiling the beauty of the monuments. We hung out in the lincon memorial for awhile, he did the cute boy thing where he stood behind me with his arms around my waist and his head on my head...and when we were walking if we let go of holding hands he would always come back and reach for my hand...i know this is super super gay, but it was really sweet and i thought it was really cute for a boy to act like that. When you stand in the lincon memorial and look down the view is amazing...the washington monument is centered to the WWII memorial, and the reflection in the pool of the washington monument is incredible.

When he dropped me off at my car we finally kissed. Wizzeak. It was just a quick good night kiss, so you cant really judge much from that. And i know that im attracted to him now...i knew that earlier in the evening tho...but i texted him today and he wrote back the cutest gayest thing ever..."Last night was amazing, I cant wait to see u agian."

I think this might actually work out really well with him at least in the short term, because he's about to get a waitering job 5 nights a week, and his weekdays are already taken up by his military work, so that would mean that both of us would only have time on the weekends. So seeing him once a week and not feeling like im ignoring him is pretty much what i want right now and that way it wont interfere with school. But im also not going to let this get too serious too fast, like trying to define it or even being exclusive. I still dont know what i want, but its nice to feel special while im figuring it out.

~Kathy
(from Meg)
Kathy how was last night???

Wednesday, September 19, 2007

date number 3!

So as i have told some but not all of you, i went skeet shooting on sunday with brian, the younger guy not my brother brian, anyways it was soo much fun. i actually hit two of the flying saucers out of 25, i was told that it was good for my first time. after shooting we got lunch at chipotle and the went for a walk around lake artimesia(sp?) for like an hour. it was so nice out on sunday and it was a really good date. when he dropped me off back at my car he asked when i was free next, so i said i could hang out on wed. we were texting on monday and he told me his plan for out date...we are going out to dinner in DC, then walking around the mall and seeing some of the monuments. emily thinks he's gay for actually planning stuff, but it makes me feel special and i know that he's actually trying to impress me, not just winging it.

so on meg and liz's advice from saturday night, i did not address the topic about my issues with having a relationship right now or try to make a decision about how i feel about him. we still havent kissed, but im thinking that it will probably happen tonight, being our third date and all...so maybe then ill be able to figure out if i like him more than a friend. im totally waiting for him to make the first move...im happy i finally learned how to start dating like a normal healthy adult, cus im actually really excited wondering if he'll kiss me tonight or not.

So quick run down of Brian if anyone's interested: he's irish(his dad is from ireland) 6'2" with redish/orangeish hair(i wish it wasnt), he works out every day, has really nice arms (thats the only body part ive seen so far), he's a marine, likes to play soccer and go for runs, doesnt smoke or do drugs, and he drives a 1990 buick that's a boat just like my car (which sadly is totally a +).

oh really funny thing is, that he thinks im a good girl, and ive def pulled a jade and thrown it out there a few times. IMPORTANT: if you guys ever meet him, he is not to know about my bad girl behavior from the last 4 years!!!! and im really serious about that!!!! i like that he doesnt know about all of that, and that i havent gotten drunk and slept with him yet, which we all know is what i usually do when i think i like a guy.

Liz - please be kind with the nick name, i dont want another "midget" style nick name...how about one that i wouldnt be ashamed if u called him it to his face, so that means were not going with "child" and not "marine" because apparently he's not supposed to go around telling people cus he could get attacked, its not like a secret, but it's not the same as telling people where you work. so anyways i look forward to seeing what you come up with.

~Kathy

You know you work in dc when...

My bank tellers's names are T'Shana and Jinx, and a man with dreads hits on me everyday, i cant tell if its the same one of not, but i dont think he's homeless. if you are not black then you have too much money for your own good, and wearing that searsucker suit is only asking you to get jumped, as you talk on your blackberry. I only play with mine on the metro, because i feel safe there. i feel safe at work too it is a nice place, eastern market opened up again, which is cool. Toni has gone miz in my life, my dog wont stop following me around, and i love him, hes about to turn ten. Jason is fratastic living in his house besides the fact some pledge threw up on his super nice stuff, and i told him thats what you get for being a 35 year old stuck in your tiny 20year old body. im trying to cook, it doenst suck yet. i made an apple pie. wow this is like a sad sad post. bye bye

Tuesday, September 18, 2007

No excuses...play like a champion.

I have taken my time and found the perfect words...IT'S ALMOST MY BIRTHDAY!!

~Liz

P.S. I have been requested by multiple people to add my witty commentary so here goes:

Meg: I live with you, I have given my opinion, and I am happy you have a job so you won't be sitting at home anymore playing with Poppy because she is no longer allowed in my room.

Emily: I love you, I am glad to get your phone number so I can call you on my drive home...it's a cyclical thing.

Kelsey: Wohoo you are back from Cali, can't wait to see you this weekend and get drunk and have you send more sexual text messages to you know whos.

Kathy: I hope skeet was fun, and as for the age thing don't let it bother you, just know that a nickname, as all boys have nicknames, is in the works.

Jade: You and Adam are totally normal, just go back to cooking "breakfast" for dinner, that was always cute and coupley.

Jen: CALL ME!! EMAIL ME!! If you check this before even communicating with me as to when you are coming down this weekend expect a phone call home (haha teacher voice right there)

Shira: Can't wait to see you for homecoming, we are making plans now for a tailgate of some kind. Will Noah be joining you? What is his hair doing these days?

P.P.S. I would like to thank Meg for her assistance in signing me into this blog and letting me use her computer to write this response.

Hollaaa From NYC

Hiiii Ladies! It's so nice to be caught up on everyone's lives. I miss college and all of you sooo much!! I'm definitely coming down for homecoming on October 20th so maybe we can all get together that weekend.
So I had two more close friends weddings this summer which was crazy but really fun. One of my friends just had a baby girl, another one is due next month, and another one has a child already and is pregnant again. They're CRAZZZZY. Hehe. As for me...its definitely been amazing to actually be with Noah in the same city. But don't worry no marriage talk yet (even though it has been 4 years!).
I LOVE my apartment...I'm living with 2 of my close friends and we have a 3 bedroom duplex on the upper west side of manhattan (if that means anything to anyone). Im in an awesome location and the city has been so fun...there's always something going on here. I'm right next door to central park which is amazing. I would love to have any of you if you ever want to come visit.
I'm still searching for a job (so Meg I'm definitely jealous of your multiple job offers but I'm soooo happy for you!). Its been a very stressful process but I'm hoping something will come through soon. I can't keep living in such an expensive city with no income!! I'll definitely keep you girls posted. Love you and miss you all SOOOOOOO much. xoxox
-Shira

Monday, September 17, 2007

Life Altering Decision-Done!

The interview at J.Crew went really well - too well actually haha. The store director was really nice and cool, she asked me some standard questions, and then we got into the stock manager position and management possibilities from that. We chatted for a while, then I explained to her that I am in a different position now than I was a week ago and i told her about the two other offers and more money, and she was really interested saying that the advertising gig sounded like a great opportunity. She also said she couldn't really compete with that in terms of salary, but then I asked her if she would hire me for roll-outs or just once a week, and she said yes, definitely. And then she said she would get back to me as soon as she could, but bottom line I "will be working there no matter what". SO that was really good news, and she even mentioned that if i take this other job, and 6 months down the road decide its not for me then i still have jCrew.

And now after much consideration and many opinions, I accepted the advertising job and am starting on Wednesday. I feel really good about it, it's a great opportunity, it just was so surprising to me because i didn't think I would get an offer from them. And there are a lot of small perks, like over 4 weeks of vacation and they close their offices between xmas and new years, and only a 37.5 hr work week vs. the standard 40 hrs. Obviously the downside is the commute but I really dont mind, and eventually i'll try to go in earlier to leave earlier. So that's it! thanks all you guys for the advice!

~MEG
so meg how did your interview go???? did you make any decisions yet? Kathleen im craving ritas. other than thta ive got nothing. Um so the two yera thing went well, we are just super awkward at doing real couple people stuff, but hanging out is great. we just are weird and mad awkward. like we went to dinner in annapolis, and he was going to make an ice cream cake but we bought one instead. i got this thing kathy helped me shop for at victorias secret, but i felt super embarrassed to out it on, and it took him forever to convince me to come out of the bathroom, but he liked it. i just felt cheesy, but i liked it. we are just bad at doing things that liek real couples do, liek that, i think i look sexier in sweatpants. but it was really nice and not all out, which is cute for our first thingy. i really wish weekends are longer, because they are way too short, and didnt seem that way at school. its not that work sucks, but id rather be doing nothing. p.s. why did it get so cold so fast?

Saturday, September 15, 2007

thank you

i wanted to respond to the comments left on my last post. i did not mean for my comment about "not being mean" to imply that anyone has so far in regards to my going on a date with brian. i am grateful for this blog so that we are able to leave thought out responses to sensitive situations. i appreciate what was said and agreed to, and that i was able to read it and react in privacy. i did cry a bit before i went to sleep, not because what was said was hurtful, but because it was honest...and often honesty hurts. it gave me a lot to think about. for your honesty i want to say thank you, because it is so often that we think things to ourselves but do not hear them from the people we need to.


meg- i think you should take the advertising job, obviously go to the jcrew interview first, but this is something different and seems to be more of the type of thing you want to do. take the risk, from what you wrote it seems to be worth it.

jade- thank you.

~Kathy

Friday, September 14, 2007

yay for you!! p.s. can you tell kyle where to get a good calling card because he called me twice last night and he keeps using his cell phone and i am gonna feel really bad when his parents get the bill. I thinkI will definitely get one too.

Anyway, how is your roommate? do you guys talk at all anymore now? if it makes you feel better, I am the only white girl in my training class and it's not too bad but i definitely feel wierd at times, like i don't fit it. My manager (black) said yesterday she was gonna get me a ghetto survival pack. There are tons of white people in the whole office, but then again my particular team is all black people except for my manager. haha. so....definitely some adjustments. But i have my interview at jcrew tonight and i am still going back and forth betwen that adn the advertising job. I just don't know! And... Poppy really hates Liz it's so funny but probably because she calls her a slut constantly. And I show her love.

~meg

yayyyyyyy

so i got my cell phone in the mail today so finally i feel connected to the world and like i am here to live instead of just on an extended vacation, which is really nice!!! I have two numbers, the first you will need a calling card to call from home and the number is 39 3315709383. im not sure if you need another code in front of that, but 39 is the country code for italy. also i have a virtual number in the US that you guys can call, but it is semi-expensive for me so if you want to call me but dont have a calling card you can call that number and i can call you right back from a calling card. that US virtual number is 240-292-4683. so from cell phones it is fine from anywhere and it is local to some of you from home as well. anyway my first week of classes went really well and i think i am going to be super boring on week nights, just studying for the lsat and doing my italian homework. but the weekends should be fun and i am excited for it to be here!!! i hope you guys all have a good friday and a good weekend if i dont talk to you soon.
love,
emily

Thursday, September 13, 2007

Kathy's date

What a bummer, i just noticed that my soda exploded during the car ride in my bag and now im dripping diet dr. pepper everywhere.

Well my date actually went really well, so that's good and bad. He picked me up at the business school and took me to the 94th aero squadron restaurant, which btw is sooo pretty, plus the food was really good. We had a really long dinner and talked the whole time, and sat outside of the restaurant for a bit after dinner. He dropped me off at my car and we hugged goodnight. Jade referred to my date as "really healthy" when i told her about it. Haha i think so too.

Oh man, so Austin "the midget" used to work there last year and apparently still does. Fortunately he wasnt our waiter, but he did stop by to say hi. It was akward to say the least. I explained to brian about how we "dated" last year, and he said he could tell it was something like that from the akward small talk. Well other than that, the date was fun and i had a good time. But i dont know if i was happy after the date b/c i like brian or b/c i got to go on a real date. So anyways, nothing is decided in the way of seeing him again, the ball is up in the air and ill let you guys know where it lands next.

Comments and advice are always appreciated, just please try to stick to being constructive and refrain from being mean.

Kathy

Wednesday, September 12, 2007

Another Job Offer

Why is it that I have more offers now than I did when i just graduated?? Anyway, today I got the offer form the other place I interviewed last friday, it's an Advertising Coordinator position with the Water Environment Federation, in Alexandria. They offered me significantly more money and it's a job that I actually went to school for! And WEF is an association, meaning they emphasize quality of life, through only a 37.5 hr/week workweek, more flexible vacation time and really good benefits. Their headquarters are in Alexandria (which would be a bit of a drive) but I would be working Directly with the Director of Advertising. Yes, it sounds cool, but I honestly didn't expect an offer from them and now I still have an interview with Jcrew on friday. So... basically I have some serious decisions to make. I think all of you know about the Jcrew situation and management possibility, and I wouldn't make a serious decision until after that interview but now I really don't know what to do!!! Give me some opinions!

MEG

I know he's 19!

OK so to defend myself from the playful harassment that will ensue once i actually go on a date with Brain, the 19 year old marine, which is actually tonight, I just want to make it clear that I know he's 19 and I'm not totally comfortable with it. It is one date, he's nice and interested in me and wants to take me out to dinner. No big deal. I have pretty much decided that I am not going to go on a second date with him, which kinda sucks that I'm hoping I don't like him and that my date goes bad so I won't feel bad about not wanting to go out with him again. I don't know what I'll do if I actually really like him. But, I'm happy to have some attention from a sober guy for a few hours.

Kathy LOVES little boys

Kelsey's Gayness

But then again, Kelsey's always kinda gay......

:)

Jen

HE'S 19!!!

enough said
Hey you guys... im glad we all figured out how this works. I had a nice chat with emily last night but it makes me miss her more. yes you lady cant wait till we can make a pizza together again. wowrk has been good besides the fact we really need an it person now that ours left and i cant really do much without my documents and when i do have them i dont get internet. i had alot of fun going out for jens bday exceopt realizing how much drinks cost in the real world. kelsey those grey goose bottlkes were $260 a piece, and i dont know how the hell we got up to that dj booth jen. this weekend me and adam are celebrating our "2" year, and we are facebook offical because i think he realized how many black guys hit on me though stupid messages. some are so dumb i dont think they know how to speak english. its like howz you doin, sup girl, you wants 2 calls me? not to be racist but they are fucking retarded. and both me and meg got hit on by joe. weird. im visiting bill soon i hope. i think next weekend.my grandparents are going crazy and we are having some family trouble with them, so they are at my house again, and probably going to make anotehr trip to va beach in the near future. love you guys
jadie

Tuesday, September 11, 2007

I figured it out!

yay it took me a while because i forgot we had to use the common log-in. Even though i don't have much to say...all work, not much play, but i am interviewing on friday for a possible management position with j.crew, which all of you know about i think. But I will let you know how it goes! Hopefully I won't have to stay at CoStar more than a couple more weeks, but you never you. Pray for me!! Talk to you soon!

MEG

This Past Weekend...

Thanks for coming out this weekend guys!! :) I'll put up pics by tonight, hopefully. There's a really cute one of me, meg, jade, kathy, and jade's friend jackie. After you guys left Modern, we all stayed until the place shut down, went back to our hotel, harassed the conceirge at 4 am for the phone number for Papa John's, ate pizza, and passed out at 5 am....and before leaving on sunday, we stopped and had some true MD food, b/c betsy was craving it: crabcakes...then back to NY we went. :)

Sunday, September 9, 2007

man, i just wrote a really long post and then it didnt go through. im pissed. anyway all i basically said was that i wish i had more stuff to do over here. i know i will have more stuff later and ill get into a routine at some point, but right now im getting depressed sitting in my room by myself. or with my young roommate to whom i have nothing to say. she asked me what music i like and i was like um i was a freshman 4 years ago i dont need to make friends with you. i feel mean, but im not trying to care that much cause i really dont care. i miss you guys and i miss matt. i think i am an idiot for leaving him again. we were so happy before i left and i just hope that these 3 months dont change anything.
i love you guys.
emily

Friday, September 7, 2007

Hello Ladies!

Jade, I love this idea- a great way for us to update each other!!
First off, Kathy, lol I hate you. Let's not everrr bring up that oh-so embarrassing episode pleasseee. :)
And Kelsey - Vail?? Wow hun, that is quite a move. I hope it works out well. I wish you were going to be in MD for my birthday party :(
Now, let's see, what am I doing? I've been working as a paralegal at this corporate immigration firm in Manhattan ever since moving back. Funny thing, I met a girl here who not only went to middle school and high school with me, but also went to UMD and was the same major as me (We even had a class together and know some of the same people). Small world, I tell you!
Oh, and my sister-in-law had her baby on August 11 - I am now officially an aunt :) . His name is Noah and he is soooo cute.
That's all I've got right now..... I miss you guys!
Its a Friday, and work is slow... Meg i met GMMB at the career fair and loved them, but they were only hiring for an immediate opening at the time, but i still sent them my resume and cover letter. Hopefully after being here for awhile i could try again.

I am super excited about Jen's celebration, Ive only gone out one night in DC so far since the summer, and it was not a hot mess. To bad Jen is a tard and cant remember the easiest log in and password ever to blog in, and is bothering me at work about. God we are old, we are going to actually be the legal drinking age this time. Miss you all, expect for Kathleen, I can smell her from here, just kidding.

Jadie

Thursday, September 6, 2007

I'm so happy for you kelsey that your moving to vail! and you know im totally going to take advantage and come visit you for a ski trip in january...and i have that free plane ticket from comming back from hawaii, so im definitly comming! are you going to do subbing or find some random job until next school year...oh yeah and how long are you planning on moving for? cus me, jade and em were talking about comming to visit you in the spring, probably when i have spring break, so give that a thought once you get settled and have a work schedule. i know you are going to be so happy living in vail...cant wait to see you when you get back from cali before you move!!!
~Kathy

Wednesday, September 5, 2007

Hey Guys!

I miss you all so much already :-( it hasn't even been that long! I'm out in Cali visiting my dad right now, but want to come to MD when I get back to visit those of you that are there. Oh, and um, I'm moving to Vail in October...so yea, pretty excited about that. Em, depending on when I am moving, I really want to come visit you early October if that works for you. Anyway, I'm being pressured to go hang out with family, but yea, this is a good idea! Talk to you all soon!
Kelsey
You guys can't give this address to other people though. I think it needs to be only us or else im going to have to keep writing emails only. I don't want everyone's boys or mom's reading this too. But....its a sweet idea. Thanks Jade.
Love,
Emily

High five to Jade!

I'm so happy you created this and I hope that everyone will get in the habit of using it. This will totally give me something to do during my business finance class :). I think im figuring out how to use it, and hopefully will learn how to post pictures soon. Well I guess I should get a digital camera that works first.

Jen: im really excited about going to mate again, it was such a cool place and who knows maybe we'll meet some older guy to fight over again...John....ewwww....haha...can't wait to see you!

I did it

i dont know how blogs work but i think i did, yay!!!