Wednesday, October 31, 2007

I finally have somehting interesting to post:

I AM SINGLE!

yeah so me and adam broke up last night... i kind of felt it coming since sunday. It just hasent been the same since our break, and the summer. Its hard losing your best friend and boyfriend at the same time. He says he still needs his best friend, but it will take some time. I know i deserve better, someone who appreciates me, and someone who would never cheat on me, but it's still hard. i dont feel like talking about it now. but i thought id keep you all updated.

Jadie

Tuesday, October 30, 2007

Long Time No Post

Hi lovers:

I've spent the past 15 minutes at work reading up on the last 2 pages of posts - everyone writes way too much too fast for me to keep up with!! So, I've been busy at work, as always, and our air conditioning blew out on my floor, and the building has not yet fixed it, which is driving us all up the wall (yes, i know, boring work stories). Here's a good work story: so, I go to a going-away party for one of the lawyers, where everyone proceeds to get drunk. While chatting with some lawyers (in a very intoxicated state), I turn to one of the partners (whos name is Pat Quan), and I say, should I call you AJ or Mr. Del Rey? (another partner who's named in our title). He and the 3 other lawyers I'm standing with proceed to start laughing, and by the next morning, I've got a text from one of them stating my question. I was praying all day that I would not run into him in the elevator, and luckily, I didn't. Yea, that's your friend who did something that ridonkulous. Oh, and I pulled a Kelsey and fell on my ass - but luckily, none of the partners were there then, just some young lawyers I'm cool with LOL.

So I talked to Em the other day, and as we dished about how applying the law school is the bane of our existence, we also discussed Andy's new nickname and how it is the BEST one yet. There is no way (Kels, this is for you) that we're choosing a different one - Em's is just too good.

Kathy: Sorry, about you and Ginger, but as long as you're okay about it.....as far as jobs, you should really go with something you are good at. My sister-in-law's brother, who's our age, just finished Part 2 of the CPA exam and said it was so unbelievably difficult - and this kid spent the entire summer studying. Luckily, his firm gives him a year to pass all parts. That being said, if you think something like marketing is more comfortable for you, then go for it. If you spend all this time on becoming a CPA and realize it's not for you, then you're kinda screwing yourself over.

Newman: omg woman, you need to snap some pictures of rings and put them up here for us to see!!! Can I just tell you how many family friends and relatives have been like, "so, you're next right?" or " when are you planning on getting married?" - Natives and getting married!!

Okay, I wrote enough to last a while - ttyl wooers :)

Love, Jen

Monday, October 29, 2007

Packers are on Monday Night Football!!!

So I'm just abiding my time till the game starts, i've been looking forward to it for 2 weeks-last week they had a bye. I miss Brett! Anyway....hope you all had a good weekend. I did. even though Liz and I barely did anything. She did not leave the apartment all weekend till Sunday night to go to the grocery store. I went to the gym (obvi) and then on Sunday I went to church, like a good little catholic girl...more like to pray for a Packers win tonight. hehe. Otherwise we layed around and watched movies till we got tired. It was nice actually, I was pretty run down from working all week, flying to San Diego on a saturday at the crack of dawn, then continued working all week and then i got back and my sister was here, followed by (you guessed it!!) working all week. Fun times, but very busy.

Speaking of work, it is going very well. I really like the people I work with. Our Advertising department is small: only the BOSS MAN Tom, Jenny, Suzanne, and me. Jenny and Suzanne are both really nice and cool, much older though. Suzanne is still single so I think she lives vicariously through me, but seriously my life is lacking excitement at present so she might need to look elsewhere. But there are a bunch of other younger people my age and we have a little group that goes out to lunch every wednesday and tomorrow we're going to pre-emptive Halloween happy hour. There is one very good looking boy, but I think he hates me because I kind of bitched him out when I was wasted at the staff party in San Diego. ooops. But I really do like working there a lot so far. Minus the drive, it's great.

p.s. my parents definitely love me and now i get to go home for thanksgiving!!!

love,
meg

I know its early but.....

I think it will be pretty hard to organize this year with everyone being so far away so I thought I would start early with asking the first questions. Who wants to participate in secret santa this year???? and for shira holiday hunnies??? aaaanyhow. I realize its still October, but only just, and I think by the time I get a reply from everyone saying yes or no it will be the middle of November. If nobody else wants to organize it, I am ok with doing it again. I think the best way for it to work would be for me to just pick names, send out emails and then post up all the lists on the blog. Or everyone could just post their own list, it might be easier to have them all together though. I don't know or really care, I just want to make sure we can carry on our tradition at the holidays cause I would really miss it if we didn't. Everyone please post on the blog or email or im me (selamasa@gmail.com or ems346 {for those really out of the loop}). If anyone has any suggestions just let me know those also!!! I hope to hear from everyone soon, especially people like Jen and Shira and Liz who haven't posted in forever. Love you all!!!!!!
Emily

Sunday, October 28, 2007

Well here I am, in Vail! Mom just left today, so that is a little bit sad. As I sit here by myself in my new place, it is finally starting to hit me that this is for real! I am by myself because my BOYFRIEND just left! Yes, Andy and I are official. It was really cute how he made it such too. For a while now he's been saying that he wanted to come up with a nickname for me. Then, while he was in Vegas these past few days for a work trip, I got a text from him telling me that he thought he came up with a good one and he would try it out when he saw me on Saturday. So last night, he, and my mom, and I went out into the Village for drinks and food. We told him to just come back here and sleep in the downstairs room, so he didn't have to drive all the way home. So when we got here, I went in to help him get situated...and to make out for a while! We were laying there and he goes, "so that nickname I came up with..." and I was like, "yea, I really want to hear it" and he says, "I was hoping it could be girlfriend" I almost died, I was so happy! And what a non awkward way to have the "couple" conversation! So that is me and Andy now. And as I was hoping, as soon as I saw him and weirdness I was feeling about Brett was gone. I am so happy to have Andy in my life, he is an amazing guy and I really do see this going far. I can't wait for you all to meet him...have to have my ladies approval!

I hope all is well with you guys, I already miss you so much, I don't know how I'm gonna make until February to see some of you! I love you all!

Thursday, October 25, 2007

I am writing to you all from a random hotel room in the middle of fucking Kansas where I sit drinking twist top wine out of plastic glasses with my mom...it's really exciting. Basically, I have decided that Kansas is probably the worst state in the country. I'm pretty sure that their state tree is grass...that's all they have here. We went for miles and miles without even seeing any sort of house or building. It blows my mind that they have a population over zero.

The trip is going well so far, we have driven 22 hours, so only about 7 to go tomorrow. Should be in Vail by tomorrow afternoon. Andy is in Vegas right now, but he gets back up to Vail Saturday afternoon. That actually works out for the best so I have a day to get myself together (I have no shaved in like 2 weeksn and there is no way I'd be looking cute right after this road trip anyway!). I am so excited to see him though! I'm really interested to see where things go between us once I am there and we can start having regular day to day lives with eachother. Everytime we've seen eachother before this its been like vacation, so of course its been fun! I forsee things going well though.

So, before I left, I hung out with Brett (probably not the best decision). We ended up hooking up a little bit, which I'm not sure how I feel about. We also kind of hooked up about a month ago, and after that, I did not feel anything and I did not care. This time though, I don't know. I think it probably had something to do with the fact that I was leaving so he was no longer an option (want what you can't have kind of thing). He's been trying to get together and hook up for the last few weeks and I had no interest, but now that I'm gone I kinda want to again or something (sorry, I'm rambling, my thoughts aren't clear in my own head, so they are hard to put down). Anyway, as he was leaving he goes "don't marry someone in Vail, I don't want to have to be your second husband" HOW THE HELL AM I SUPPOSED TO TAKE THAT?! He is moving to San Fran in a week by the by.

Well, I think those are all the updates in my life for now. Getting ready to get dinner with mom and then go to sleep. We have another fun 5 hours of straight, flat, boring Kansas to drive through tomorrow! I love you guys, and I miss you already!

Back on the market

**GIRLS: The second half of my post is really important for you guys to read and comment on cus I have to start making decisions about registering for next semester really soon, like tonight! So any thoughts would really help, cus we all know im a terrible decision maker.**

So like i thought might happen this week, Brian (ginger) and i are no longer dating. Last week his best friend left for iraq and one of his friends at the barracks died, so he had a really intense week. I kinda figured that because of everything that happened and since we had only been dating about a month, that he would probably start rethinking being in a relationship. It's not a big deal, but i am kinda bummed, thats probably the best way to describe it. Actually I was bummed tuesday night after it happened, im pretty much back to good now. It really wasnt going anywhere anyways, so better that it happened now then realizing a few months down the road what we both figured out now. Basically the short version of our conversation went like this: Me: so are you ok with everything with you and me and still dating. Ginger: Well ive been thinking about that.... we talk a little about dating/not dating... Me: so are you ok with this then; Ginger: ok with what; Me: us not dating anymore; Ginger: yeah im ok with that; Me: ok me too.

So as you can tell not a big deal, I just kinda like having someone to meet a starbucks or cuddle with when we go see movies...I'm actually kinda glad that we're not dating anymore, cus I only have 6.5 weeks left of school and my weeks are getting busier, so i was starting to run out of time to fit him in anyways.

Oh so i went to a recruitment thing last night for students with disabilities and it wasnt like i thought it was going to be, but it was still good. I talked to some reps from PepsiCo and im really excited about applying there and working in sales or marketing maybe. So this leads me to start rethinking about still going for my CPA. I can start registering for classes as of today, but as of today I'm pretty sure that I'm done with school. The only point of going for an extra semester would be to earn credits toward sitting for the CPA exam, and im pretty positive that i wont be happy as a CPA cus usually as a cpa you either work in auditing or tax, and i pretty much would be miserable doing either of those.

So I need advice on whether you guys think I should stick it out another semester in school just incase I change my mind and want to be a CPA again, or should i just finish up this semester and go back to school later if i decide that i really want my CPA, or any other thoughts/opinions you may have on this.

Love,
Kathleen

Tuesday, October 23, 2007

Like everybody else i love this blog... i wish i had time at home to play on it, to add pictures and fun stuff, but no my computer is pretty much dead. when you see me online it is because im on my parents computer. Ive been talking to emily about it, but im pretty sure im getting a new macbook for myself. it will be a real treat. last weekend bloomingdales sent me a missing paycheck so it should cover a good chunk of it. I decided to write on the post today because i found a check with a cute little pinneapple right in the middle of it and i thought of new hardworking meg, and how she should totally get this.

Newman i can't believe you are ring shopping... thats something i do when im high, and no one is online to chat to. thats crazy... and p.s. i was the one who farted. it was really funny. it made me laugh out loud but in an embarrissing way that i made a piggy snort too.

This week has been interesting because my parents are in new york, so its just me and my puppy, i feel bad since hes home alone that whole time. CNN is coming into work on thursday so the office is such a mess trying to get ready. they are doing one of those hour long special reports on organizations that make political documentries. we are one of the four organizations they chose to report on. i personally think it is a way for them to make us all look really good or really bad. i dont know, its kind of cool, you all can see me on tv i guess. the best part of it all is they bought me a plant for my desk. i named him scooter, because he scoots to one side.

Thats about it, oh and im going to be a beergirl for halloween, adam is cat in the hat, im pretty set on the nightmare on M street thing if anyne is interested. i got your email meg, and its cool i understand taht the metro thing is easy for me but gets complicated for you and liz in annapolis. Kathleen did you get your costume yet, or are we gonna havbe to make a trip to lakeforest tonight? Thats about all. bye bye.

Remember this???

Monday, October 22, 2007

It is not even 9pm and already Liz is in bed and here i sit with my 3 BFF's: the tv, my computer and poppy (across my lap right now). Just kidding but actually kind of serious. I just finished my nightly read-aloud of the blog to Liz. I really enjoy all the little postings like emily said, they seem mundane but really it makes me very happy when there is anything new on the blog. I also wan to say thank you because on Friday I bought myself a lovely little black Kate Spade bag partially with the Nordstrom giftcard for my b-day. I decided against the gold one i had originally saw, and I absolutely LOVE this new one. I really needed a nice little black one, instead of carrying around the big bags i usually do. I put it on my desk at work today so I could admire it. Again, kidding but actually kind of serious. hehe.

Homecoming was a lot of fun-my sister had a really good time. Saturday night she was exhausted, and in her pajamas the minute we stepped in the door and unloaded the car. But she said she had a lot of fun meeting all my friends. Our tailgate was a success! And Mcamp hitting in her too. Liz was a bit dissappointed after homecoming, with the sad realization that CP just is not the same when we don't live there. She couldn't get a hold of anyone for a place to crash at, and this was a big disspointment. I feel like I warned her because I feel awkward going to CP and just tagging along with people and not knowing where I will be sleeping, or having to make the drive back to Annapolis late at night. But that will be better for me when Kyle gets back, because then I will definitely be in CP to see him. And I do miss him a lot, I try to make myself ignore that feeling, but its true. I could go to church for 24 hours and not care just because i'm with him. Pathetic I know. He continues to make up things like asking me if i love him (only when he's wasted of course) and I just laugh. Those are his terms of endearment. I hate you=I love you. We'll see if it comes out for real. Pretty good for a relationship I dont think any of us expected to happen. And he offered to buy my trip to vail as a birthday/christmas present, so he is definitely planning in advance.

Thats all I got. Work is slow this week because a lot of staff took a few extra days off after the conference in San Diego so it is kind of boring. This coming weekend will hopefully be time to relax and breathe, finally, and then after that I go home for the weekend. Then my mom comes to visit, and before long Emily will be home!! Yay!

much love,
~meg

sono io, Emily!!!!

hey guys, its been a while since i wrote any kind of coherent message on this thing so i figure i owe a real update. this past weekend was a really fun one. on friday night i went with meg and my friend henriette (and some swedish girls she knows) to the opening of this crazy hip hop club in villa borghese, which is this really big park in northern rome. anyway we went out there around midnight and because one of the swedish girls boyfriends worked at the place we were vips (you can imagine this being comical because its me and not only am i not italian and not stylish at all, but i dont go to clubs ever) we go up to this balcony thing overlooking the club and just ordered bottles of vodka to the table all night. i cant even imagine in being my life cause it seems like a dream. oh well. so meg got wasted and at some point in the night just walked up to me like we have to leave now. so we got our shit and left, but we had to walk up all these stairs to get out of there and she just could not make it. it was hilarious because she was ridiculously wasted. imagine kelsey going down the commons steps.
so on saturday i went with meg, norah (the roommate), desire (norahs friend), desire's sister emmeline (i think), tania (who i hate and who meg REALLY hated) and amund (a friend of tania who is really nice and funny) to perugia for this chocolate festival. it was really intense, so many people and just chocolate everywhere. inside this castle, alll over the streets. there was this band hired by this company bacio, basically a fancier "kiss" bacio is kiss in italian, just marching back and forth in the streets dancing and playing crazy music. it was so fun. freezing, but really fun. anyway we got home pretty late and we were exhausted and cold so we didnt go out. not to mention i dont think ill ever drink again. 2 liters of beer and 2 glasses of wine before going out to drink vodka all night was a bad choice.
the weekends are really the only time i do anything sweet like that cause i have so much other studying and stuff going on right now. i was kind of a slacker last week so i really need to buckle down this week and get some shit done. im so close to just dropping out of language school to get this stuff done cause my classes are at a horrible time. too early to really get a lot done in the morning and when i get tired its like 5pm and i need a nap. im so lazy too so that doesnt help.
matt and i had a little rough patch, for those who didnt hear about it but things are much better now. i just got off the phone with him and he got a new car today and can get a job so maybe we will be able to come out to vail. not that i wouldnt have gone without him, but i know he would like it so much so im happy he might be able to come too. plus i hear he promised kelsey. so that was long and im sure boring for you guys to read, i know i dont like to read too much about your boring lives.
i love and miss you guys lots and that was a lie about not liking to read about your boring lives. they might be boring sometimes, but i still like reading about them!!!!
baci,
emily
So all of my friends in Madison are project managers at work. They travel practically every other week to customers sites, leaving me here all alone. Sometimes I feel like I go for days without human interaction because everyone is away! So this weekend, I spent ring shopping all by myself.

Other news, I had to be to work sickly early today. 6:30! We had a customer crisis turn up on Friday, and apparently I was the only person at Epic who could work on it. On top of having to be here at 6:30, the project won't be finished until 10pm. I think I'll curl up under my desk, shut my door and turn off my light and take a nap...

PS-I'm going to be a white trash housewife for Halloween. What is everyone else going as?

Love-Newman

Sunday, October 21, 2007

I'm Not Retarded!!!

Hey Ladies,

So it turns out my computer was treating the blog sign in as a pop up and not letting me access it. So, I'm not retarded, I've just been too lazy to go downstairs and try on the other computer.

I was so upset about missing homecoming this weekend; especially since I also had to miss Kelsey's going away last weekend. But alas, I had to work; they own me. It was pretty much a conspiracy. I asked off a month ago (denied), then again two weeks ago (ignored), only to have other people get off this weekend, an extra server on as a "helper" and a slow saturday night. So me being me, I pulled the owner aside and complained in the most verbal handjob like way I could. He took the complaint very well. The general manager did not appreciate me going above her head and FREAKED OUT on me in the middle of service. I burst into tears and was an absolute mess for about 15 minutes until another manager talked me down. I returned to my confused tables looking like I had just been hitting the crack pipe in the back alley with a homeless dude. Apparently the owner was not please with the GM's emotional blow up because she appologized to me prefusely afterwards and offered me next saturday off, which I graciously turned down. Then I went and got wasted with my co-workers at Ale Mary's where I proceeded to bash the GM for about an hour. Very mature.

So that's a small glimpse into my life right now. Glad I can finally partake in the blog and not just be creepy and read about all of you in seceret.


Love and Lesbian Sentiments,
Becky

Thursday, October 18, 2007

Homecoming etc.

Hello dear friends,

It's Meg and I am on my way back from San Diego. The trip was so much fun-it didn't feel like work at all, basically I spent the week boozing and schmoozing with co-workers and clients and I didn't pay for a damn thing. I ate some of the best dinners i have ever had and it was great. The staff party especially was rediculous. More juicy stories to come later.

As for the weekend, as most of you know, my sister had planned a trip long ago so it's perfect timing that she will be here for homecoming. I don't really know what our plans are. Today (thursday) i'm just flying back, Friday I have the day off, Friday night i don't know because My sis can't get into bars or anything but we could definitely take her out for a while, like dinner and drinks or something. Saturday--Liz and i have organized our own tailgate, we have everything covered and people bringing stuff too. We will probably be in Lot 11 and I know CC will be there too and if Theta Chi has a tailgate thats where they will be. Not sure what time exactly we'll be starting but we will figure that out when I get back ad talk to liz for real. None of us are going to the game by the way. As for after, I'm up for anything, but then again I have my sis, which isn't a big deal at all, I will just drive at least her and I back to Annap later because I'm not about to surrender her to any of the boys.

Speaking of boys Kyle was in the hospital in Rome for 5 days but he's fine now. Stupid idiot had me worried when I didn't hear from him for 2 weeks.

Thats all--talk to you all soon.

~meg

Wednesday, October 17, 2007

i made a little fart at work.. and no one heard it

anonymus
My plan for homecoming is... well friday night is up in there air, i might just crash in cp and see Bill, or go out in bethesda or dc, dont knwo yet. But i do plan on coming in early sat, im metroing it in with adam and his roomates since they live right by the metro, and we dont have to worry about driving or finding a place to crash. As for sat night plans im thinkign after drinking all day people will pass out early, but im totally down for a hookah bar, or bar bar to start a dance party. I do not plan on going to the game, i dont really knwo what my plans are. im really just playing it by ear. i cvant wiat to se eyou all though, especially after last weekends mess up. sorry about that kels, ill make it up to you.

I wish i could write somethign interesting but i have nothing... still working... mom left for new york this week... got ice cream with dad last night. i miss doing homecoming week with my sorority, tonight is skit night... man im old. not that old, shira def has me beat.

I want to be like Dr. Seuss

Jade

Tuesday, October 16, 2007

Homecoming Plans?

Hello My Loves:

So, I'm trying to sort out what's happening for Homecoming. I have heard that 1)there is no Theta Chi tailgate, 2) we girls may do one, 3) nothing is yet definite.

I'm planning (fingers crossed) on driving down Saturday morning, but I don't know what all of your plans are. Will you already be in CP? Liz, Kelsey, and I talked this weekend about how we can all just crash with the various boys around CP at night, but I'm just wondering how the day will play out.

Also, I didn't buy a ticket - I'd heard no one was really planning on actually going to the game - is this true?

If anyone's got clues/plans, fill me in!!!

Hopefully, I'll see you all this Saturday :-)

Love, Jen

Monday, October 15, 2007

so i have to say that both of your boyfriends are really cute! im so happy for you neuman and you are totally going to screw up the list we made in hawaii!! kelsey i have no idea who he looks like, but something about his face does seem familiar, but cant think of who he reminds me of.

Before I forget again I wanted to put this up for anyone who's interested. I'm sure you all remember Timmy Larson (my irish cowboy), he's doing the Polar Bear Plunge again this year to raise money for the 2008 Special Olymics. He created a facebook group I support Maryland Special Olympics 2008!! which im sure an invite was sent out to most of you guys, but i just wanted to put the donation website up if anyone is interested in contributing. He's goal is to raise $500.

https://www.kintera.org/faf/donorReg/donorPledge.asp?ievent=236610&lis=1&kntae236610=288AA187497742EDAFE970E58C6B98D1&supId=153298094

The event isnt until January, but I thought I would bring it up while I'm thinking about it. He's trying to get everyone he knows to contribute $1, so I wanted to pass the word around and hope you guys will too!

This is the facebook group site if you want to read about why he's involved with the Special Olympics: http://umd.facebook.com/group.php?gid=5460853559&ref=mf


~Kathy

Friday, October 12, 2007



Copying Newman and putting a couple pictures in a post...can't really see Andy in the one on the side. Does he look like anyone to you guys? Liz said someone, and I completely disagree, so I want your take. No asking her though!!

Shira is Employed...Finally!

Ahhh Newman that's crazy and so exciting. He sounds like a really nice guy. Yaaay for shiny rings!
So after months of applications and way too many hours spent on job searching, I FINALLY got a job offer and accepted. I'm really excited about it. I am going to be a research study assistant at Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center-one of the leading Institutions for cancer treatment/research. So what I'll be doing isn't totally psychology related but the research experience is really good and as I get more involved I can probably choose to work on more psychology based studies. So we'll see how it goes..I'm really looking forward to it though. AND I'll be working next door to Jen so we can do lunch like everyday. And my friend Josh Arcus also works right there.
So that's pretty much it by me. I can't wait to see a lot of you next weekend at homecoming!!
~Shira
OH MY GOD NEWMAN!! Maybe getting engaged? Thats unbelievable and awesome at the same time--I'm so happy for you! I just got home from work and was like maybe i'll check the blog since there might be something new and jeez yea this is big news. Congrats you sound so happy!

p.s. you better be converting to a packer fan living in Madison. My sister goes to Marquette and I think i told you that already. I'm pretty sure one of my cousins lives in Madison too, but thats my dad's side of the family and one of his sister's that he doesn't like so we don't really talk to them very much. Sorry that was random.

~meg

About Jesse

So we met in the last 2 weeks of school through a mutual friend. The 3 of us partied and hung out pretty much every day until we left campus. I didn't think I'd ever see him again, but when he left for TX, he called me and kept calling me. The next month I visited him and his fam in San Antonio, a couple weeks later we planned a spur of the moment weekend in Dallas. He spent a few weeks with my in Madison, he met my family in Buffalo and next he's spending Christmas and his winter break with me (we are tryign to plan a Caribbean Christmas trip.)

He is wild and crazy when he parties-his favorite game being "not my house." Actually he can be a complete asshole when he drinks, but in a fun way if you aren't on the butt end of his jokes. For example one night after the bars, there were no parking signs along the street and he grabbed them up and started picketing in front of the police.

He is graduating in May from Cornell (in human resources) and then going into the air force as an officer. His dreams are to become a pilot, become an astronaut, go into politics as a senator, and finally become president- yea sometimes I feel like my goals suck compared to his.

He also wants to become a multimillionaire so he can buy a ton of land, build houses for all of his family on it and donate the rest of the money.

In middle school he made fun of this heavier girl who farted in class (come on, who wouldn't?) and years later, before he came to Cornell, he called the girl up to apologize for being mean because he still felt bad about it. Nice guy huh?

He's Mexican and Native American, from San Antonio, and wakes up to make me breakfast while I'm showering for work.

So that's Jesse. Fun, smart, motivated, and has very nice muscles...
Oh yea, I'm probably getting a pretty shiny thing to wear on my finger for Christmas :)

Jesse pictures :)






<3 Newman (Actual Jesse info to come-I gotta run to a meeting)
Wow Newman, Itotally agree with emily though, we need Jessie information. Do you eat a lot of cheese there? Do you tip cows over for fun? Remember my sam? from wisconsin? well he moved to md and it's his birthday today.

Work has finally decided to hire an office assistant for me, so i can concentrate on planning events and not deal with dumb things like answering the phone all the time and processing credit cards and dealing with petitions, i can stay at my designated desk area, rather than play at the front desk. So its pretty exciting. oh i started planning a sweet event in new york city, thats fun. im inventing a drink called "The Newt" for the primeres, for drink specials at the open bar.

I ate dominos cheesy bread and chicken kickers yesterday and it was soooooo good. i felt so fat afterwards though i like couldnt move. i told emily but i think im finally going to get a new computer yay, im lookign at the mac book.

questions answered

How is your job? Fantastic. I looove my company--Epic Systems. After 5 years I get a month long paid sabbatical (in addition to regular vacay) to anywhere in the world for me and another person. We also had steak and lobster at our company picnic.

What exactly do you do? So my company makes software for the health care industry (electronic medical records, pharmacy, radiology, billing, scheduling...anything you can think of). I am a training manager, meaning I will be teaching my people who "own" the training project at their hospital how to do their job and traveling/conference calls to meet with them to make sure they are doing everything right. And here in Madison I get to manage a bunch of Epic people who work on customer training projects.

Are the people you work with cool? I'd say about 80% are under 30yr so most of the are great fun and still in college mode (which can actually get really annoying sometimes--my hallway is like frat row) But we also have lots of computer developers, they aren't so cool to hand with.

Do you like it? love it!

Do you see yourself there for a while? Yes but Jesse is getting commission as an Air Force officer in May, so depending if he decides to do it for only 4 years, he'll move here. If he makes it a career, I'll go there (where ever there is)

How do you like Madison? It's awesome. It's like a mini San Fran, except that WI is the #1 binge drinking state

Where do you like? All over. It's great fun.

Have a roommate or are you a balla and can live in your own place? Balla! But now I'm totally broke until I get paid next month because I just bought a bunch of furniture.

--Newman

Thursday, October 11, 2007

Funny website!! All so true. I laughed about the part about getting a Marketing degree. man does that make me appreciate my life a whole lot more!

Kelsey -- you probably know this but I am going to San Diego on Saturday at the crack of dawn...and I wont be able to come this weekend. I'm sure you guys will have a blast, but I am actually pretty excited to go to San Diego. I'll have a gorgeous hotel room all to myself! And hopefully be able to get to know some other people I work with better. I'll get back next Thursday just in time for my sis to get here and for Homecoming!! It will be so fun. And I talked to Talia for a while yesterday, she's doing really well, and she'll be around for tailgating so hopefully she'll be able to meet up or something. I have next Friday off and i'm not quite sure what to do with my sis all day-maybe shopping? Any ideas, let me know.

~meg

Wednesday, October 10, 2007

http://www.postgradlifestyle.com/ You guys have to check out that website. Andy sent it to me, some of his friends from school put it together, and it was pretty damn funny. My favorite so far (though i haven't looked at a whole lot) is the "top 20 reasons you know you've graduated from college" list.

So who is planning on coming this weekend? Just let me know, so I can get an idea about sleeping arangements and stuff. I miss you all and I hope as many people as possible come! Those of you I don't see this weekend, I hope to see you at homecoming! After all, I did base my move date around being able to come!

Becky, no worries about this weekend, sorry to hear you're working so much! You better come out to Vail to visit though! You have to! (The same goes for the rest of you!)

Love and miss you all!
Kelsey

Monday, October 8, 2007

I'm a happy camper!

Well I just got back from my weekend with Andy, which was aboslutely incredible!! Friday night we went to dinner and then out into town. We just sat at the bar and talked all night long, we really have some of the best coversations. We went back to my condo and started messing around, at which point I fell off the bed, into the nightstand and ended up with a nice bruise on my cheek. Guess he got an early look at my clutzy ways! Sleeping together was great too (like actually sleeping!) Usually it takes time to get used to, but we both agreed tht it was just really comfortable together.

Saturday we drove to Aspen and went to lunch there. Drove over independence pass back, which was GORGEOUS. When we got back it was raining in vail and he pulled his car up under an overhang so I wouldn't get wet (awww! And yes, I know Em, gay gay gay). So Andy has these friends, Miller and Shipley (married couple), who caretake for this house up in the mountains, so Saturday night we went up there to watch the games and hang out...12 MILLION dollar, 20,000 square foot mansion that sleeps 37 people!! It was insane! The main fireplace is bigger than the fireplace at the Ritz! It was a ton of fun hanging out there though, and met some more fun people.

Sunday we drove to Denver to go to the hockey game, we had seats right on the glass so it was awesome! I even had an idea of what was going on by the end! I also told him the A-rodd story, so he knows I know NOTHING about sports.

Anyway, I know this is getting long so I will try to wrap it up. THere were just a bunch of little things throughout the weekend that made it absolutely perfect (not to mention the AMAZING sex...all 13 times!) . I like him a lot and we just seem to mesh really well together. I am continuing to want to take this slow (aka, not fly into a new relationship), but I can't help feeling very strongly and being very excited about seeing where this goes!

I hope everyone had a good weekend, I missed you girls! Anyone have an idea if they are coming my way this weekend? Let me know, just trying to figure things out. I will talk to you all soon!

Up date

So in response to jen's question, I am still dating Brian (aka Ginger) and it's going really well. We've been dating for almost a month now and averaging 2 dates a week. He brought up the girlfriend topic last week, i didnt react well when he made the comment: "so would you say i could call you my girlfrient?" After i reacted he asked if i needed time to think about it, which i did, and then i brought up the question to him about if he asked me that because he wanted me to be his gf or if it was because that's what he thought he was supposed to do. He agreed with both and decided that he needed time to think about it too. We went out later that week and i was able to explain my thoughts to him, that it's not that im not interested in being his girlfriend or having things move in that direction but more that I dont know how much time i'm going to have each week and that i like taking this date to date, week to week. He seemed happier after my explination, cus i kindof did shut him down right after he brought up the gf stuff. This past saturday we had sex for the first time and it was great! I was really happy with everything and now im just hoping that it wont change the way our relationship has been progressing.

School has been going well, but i should be doing better. It's been really hard fitting in 18 credits, club volleyball, friends, dating, and work. Monday and wednesday are my free nights and I usually plan dates with Brian for wednesday night, so i only have monday to catch up on work and other stuff. I'm starting to get better adjusted to living and studying at home. It's still hard adjusting to commuting and having to factor the drive home in to my night of studying. I miss just being a 10 minute walk away from my apartment all the time. I think also the biggest factor affecting me is not having you guys around all of the time. It's hard being on campus and knowing only a handful of people, and that most of the time when i get home there's no one there. I'm really glad that there have been things planned almost every weekend lately so i get to see at least some of you on a regular basis.

Comming up: Kelsey's going away party 10/13; Homecomming Weekend 10/20 (we should probably try to finalize some tailgaiting plans soon)

Love, Kathy

Hola!

Hi my dears:

So,I need to add my name to the list of terrible people who don't call on birthdays, or in general. Meg and Liz, I love you guys and happy belated belated belated birthdays ( I think it needs three for being so late). You are both wonderful and I miss you lots and can't wait to see everyone soon.

Now, considering that we know I'm out of the loop so much (and by admission, it's my fault), someone please fill me in on hte following items:

1. Kelsey: who is Andy and what's going on? you're having a going away party?
2. Kathy: whats going on with the boy? still going out? and if so, how's it going?
3. Emily: ahhh i need some serious guidance on my personal statement too! what do we do???
4. Newman: how's life my love?
5.Jade: we're talking right now, so I've got nothing for you.
6. Shira: dinner this week? how's Wednesday work for you?

Homecoming: is everyone planning on going? I want to come down that weekend,and I'm hoping everyone (minus our Italian globetrotter) will be around, let me know....

I don't think I've started to ramble yet, so I'll end it here...love you all! -Jen

ahhhhhh

Hey Ladies,
I am getting mad stressed out by this whole LSAT and law school thing. It's hard enough to force myself to study so much, but now I have to start thinking about my personal statement and where I will apply and all of that business. It is hard to do that over here especially, I think, because I have nobody to help me like my mommy or something. Ha, I want my MOOOOOM!!! Anyway besides that I just want to go shopping but I have no money. I can't wait to get home and get a job so I can shop again. I think I might go shopping for a few minutes after school today, just so I can feel like a normal person for a second.
Sometimes being here is so surreal. Yesterday my great uncle, on my mom's side, called me in the morning and woke me up asking if I wanted to have lunch with him. I said ok and ate lunch with 11 70 somethings on vacation from the US. How weird is that? I think I have only seen Uncle Manson outside Massachusetts like 3 times ever. And now in Italy??? Weird city. I think its good that I am here for the studying though because I don't have as many friends to distract me here as I do at home. I am sad I missed another birthday celebration this weekend. I miss you guys lots!
Love,
Emily
PS, sorry this post is rambling, I just woke up. Maybe I'll try to post something more coherent later.

Thursday, October 4, 2007

oops that was me MEG

Hiiii Newman

true that Emily!! Here are a few questions for you Newman off the top of my head:
How is your job?
What exactly do you do?
Are the people you work with cool?
Do you like it?
Do you see yourself there for a while?
How do you like Madison?
Where do you like?
Have a roommate or are you a balla and can live in your own place?

We miss you!! And I'm so happy that you scored a great job!
Hello Ladies (and especially Meg-Happy Birthday!)

So first off I want to apologize for being a terrible friend when it comes to birthdays. You aren't the only ones in my life who seem to get the shaft on their big day. I really should work on that...

I just wanted to say that I love all of you terribly and that I hope I get a chance to travel around to Maryland/Colorado for work so I can visit. And if any of you come to Madison, holla!

<3 Newman
Hey girlies,

I hope that all who will be in attendance this weekend for Meg's bday have a great time! I already had made plans to go to Vail, otherwise I would definitely be there! I hope some of you can still come next weekend for my self proclaimed "going away party" haha...I miss you all and want to get in as much time before I'm gone for real.

Speaking of going to Vail this weekend, Andy actually got me a ticket! He said he didn't want to risk my not getting there on standby. I'm so excited to see him again, we've been talking a lot, but obviously it's not the same. I'm also going to be going to my first NHL game, Lord knows I won't have a clue about what's going on, but it should still be fun! I will certainly fill you all in on how the weekend goes when I get back (with a response of "gay, gay, gay" from Em I'm sure!).

Anyway, I miss you all, have a great time this weekend, and Happy Birthday again Meg!!

Love,
Kelsey

Wednesday, October 3, 2007

Shame on me!

Hey meg i'm sooo sorry i didnt call you yesterday, and i even ran into talia at DSS and told her it was your birthday...but then I started my philosophy exam, which my professor gave me unlimited time on and next thing i know ive been writing and erasing and writing for over 4 hours and missed both of my other classes. Then i had volleyball and i just totally spaced on calling you. I'M SOOOOOO SOOOORRRRRYYYYYYY!!!!!! I'm glad you had a good day though and that they like you at work. I'm really excited for this weekend! maybe you told me but i forgot, what time did you want to meet to go shopping on saturday?

HAPPY 23RD BIRTHDAY MEG!!!! (belated should go in there somewhere but i'm not sure where it fits)

Love, Kathy

Tuesday, October 2, 2007

Thank you for the Birthday wishes!

Thanks everyone for all the birthday wishes (and if you did not--shame on you) It was a really good day! Well except it started out bad because it took me an hour and 45 minutes!! to get to work, because there was a semitruck stalled or something on the beltway. But my boss didn't care. And all my advertising co-workers surprised me with a caramel roll breakfast thing that one lady made (so good I ate it with dinner too) and lots of fruit and stuff. So that was very nice of them! I think they want me to stay! And Liz got some Leinenkugel's beer for me, and a crab cake for me for dinner. Yum! And apparently my mom tried to send me flowers at work but I didnt get them, bummer. Maybe tomorrow.

And Emily-I think I missed your call while I was in the car-sorry! but don't worry, my fault, we'll talk soon.

That's about all -- I'm excited for this weekend and some more birthday shopping!
Whoops I forgot to sign...that last post was from Shira
Wow Emily my day is so much brighter and I am so much more the wiser because of your birthday research so I thank you for that. Happy Birthday Meggy! xoxo

People who have the same birthday as Meg

In honor of Meg's birthday I thought I would post up some other people who share this day of birth.
Sting, who has always been a hero of mine. I don't really listen to the music he makes, but the fact that he is out there making it. I respect that. He is 56 today.
Tiffany, who I thought disappeared after the 80s is 36 today.
Kelly Ripa, who looks like skeletor and much older than she is, actually turns 37 today.
Donna Karan, bitch is old, is 59.
Last but not least Don "Bye Bye Miss American Pie" McLean is 62.

How interesting. I hope you all feel a little more educated now. I know I do.

Emily
HAPPY BIRTHDAY MEGGY!!! I hope you have a great day, I'll give you a call later. Love you!
Kelsey

Monday, October 1, 2007

Hiiii

Hi Girlies...sorry I haven't been posting, but I've been reading everyday so I stay updated on everyone's lives. I probably haven't added anything because there really isn't much to add from my end. Still job hunting..but I had an interview last week and I have a second one for the same position on Wednesday so yaaaay. I'll keep you all updated! I'm waitressing in the meantime but I am still training so I'm not making tips yet. Hmm what else...I am loving my apartment and my roommates. I guess I've just been doing a lot of hanging out (and shopping..whoops). I took a long walk through Central Park today which was gorgeous. I'm so be sad I'm missing so many birthday celebrations but I'm thinkin of all of you! Ok gotta go be semi-productive and keep applying to more jobs. Yuck. Love and miss you alll! xoxo

~Shira

i hate mondays

I hate mondays and wish that weekends were always three days long, at least. I went to coolege park on friday to go to my sorority's fundraiser, and then went to the hookah bar, that was cool, i miss owning a hookah, they really are fantastic. Then i hung out with my pothead friends and we watche dthe season finally of scrubs... wow that was intense, good thing it starts up again, because the anticipation is killing me. but somewhere between hitting the bongs and waiting for the show to download we discussed going to the rennisance fair, which would actually be a whole lot of fun. I then stayed at bill richie and skornys place friday night, we drank some beers, smoked some more, and if i had balls i would have scratched them. cluck u at 4 in the mormning is delicious, and it was fun feeling liek i wa sin college again even though i felt super old. Sat we all woke up in pain from the night before so we smoked it off, and went to jason's frat fundraiser which was a carnival so we all jumped on this moon bounce for awhile then went through a blow up obstacle course, and then went back to watch tv, because it wore us out. then i went back to the carnival to wiat for jason and help him clean up, the boys fed me alot of free food. then me and jason went home and i smelled bad so i took a shower, and then we went out for dinner for Jasons birthday at this nice french restaurant with our parents in bethesda. After that i went to tom toms with adams danny and spoonier, danny and spoonier brought a friends and adam needed one too, so we ended up meeting Jackie there, and spoonier had a fun time trying to hit on jackie, and i had a funtime watching spooniers game fail. then we all passed out, in rockville, jackie followed us home becaus ethe metro closed and it was hard to find a taxi. Sunday we had a big breakfast, spoonier made chocolate chip pancakes, and sausage, and i made the bacon, and then i passe dout again and watche the top model marathon on mtv. soooo.... i really didnt wnat to work today
JADIE