So I thought I didnt care about being single for valentine's day, but I'm a little bummed im not going to be going out on a date, getting a present, or any of that typical valentine's day stuff. The other single girls can tell me if they agree, but i find it more frustrating to be single in the working world than single in college. Much, much less potential for meeting boys. Anyways, I want to hear what all of you girls are doing for valentine's day so I have something to be jealous of instead of being bummed that I'm single :)
Kathleen
Friday, February 8, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
4 comments:
I am going to being waiting on a packed restaurant of happy couples and then bringing a bottle of wine/champagne (depends on the mood) across the street to my friend ellie's apartment where I am cat sitting. I am then going to proceed to drink the entire bottle while telling Whiskey Man (cat) how happy I am not to be having sex, cuddling, receiving presents or having anyone tell me they love me on such a night because these things must have also been created by halmark.
i will be drinking at an irish pub called fado's with other single yuppies from work watching an awesome group called scythian preform. of course ill have the lead singer fall in love with me, if not im going striaght for the bartender. oh man celibacy is awesome...
i waited by my door all night waiting for a surprise that never came.
But my mom got a valentines gift from Jesse. How cute is that?
sorry for the delayed response! Anyway i didn't think kyle and I would do anything after spending 5 days straight together in Vail but he surprised the hell out of me. First he bought me this really pretty bracelet from his mom's jewelry store (gave it to me about a week ago because he couldn't wait) but then he came over on Vday and brought me Blue Moon and my absolute favorite flower ever--Bird of Paradise. Theyr'e gorgeous. He gets an A+.
Post a Comment